Made my own garden bed for tomato plants - Doberman watching over the vegetables

in #gardening6 years ago

ed361f0a-cd97-40ba-85e0-6420fd15407c.jpeg


I paid $1.50 for each tomato plant, $5 for the organic soil and feed , free garden bed and free water from my rain barrel.
Once I make my first harvest, I’ll divide how much I spent total and divide that number by how many tomatoes I harvest to find how much it cost to grow each tomato.
Anyone know how to post multiple pics on Steepshot? I’ve been seeing lots of people do it since the new update. I’ll upvote first person to answer.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

i was torn on whether to vote this or not. i hate tomatoes... but i love doggo's. in the end the doggo one. have 4 cents :D

I don't even like tomatoes that much, I'm mostly doing this as an experiment to test sun lighting in different areas of my patio, keeping all other factors the same. Thank you, I will be posting pics of my dogs everyday.

Wonderful guardian of vegetables beds 🍅🐶

Hi. I’m new here but it’s the same same Instagram. Go to your photo album. On the bottom right of the screen you’ll see 2 boxes, one in front of the other. Click on it and select the photos you want to share. I hope my instructions are clear enough 😊

Thank you very much! I upvoted your comment, your last 2 posts and followed you. You'll be seeing Steepshot posts with multiple pics in same post from me in the future.

I dont know about that but i would surely love to see your tomatoes grow.. Didnt know you are a gardener too :)

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

@doctorspence Glad to be of help. Can’t wait to see your multiple photos. Btw love your dogs!

Don't think you will have enough room in that box for all those tomatoes, i think you need two boxes that size to get the best yield from ten tomato plants, lovely dog.

I agree! I actually have two of the wooden boxes built, I'll post pics of them today. I think I will do 3 boxes with 3 plants in each.

Cool as cats, I have grown them for too many years to mention and thought you were planting into just that one, sorry. Have fun and many successful plants

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16