Our Garden's Progress| All So Colorful...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening5 years ago

IMG_3924.JPG

To say things are popping in the garden this month would be an understatement. The flowers are really blossoming this last weeks. Every 2 days I pick some roses for my room cause I am that extra lol

Seriously though, we really needed those showers last couple of weeks. They really turned things around. It almost like we were about to have some drought hit us this year. Luckily that is not the case.

I am not much of a gardener if I'm being honest, at least not here, but I think if I ever have a big home to myself I'd probably become one. There's something soothing and refreshing being in a green yet colorful environment.

My mum really puts a lot of work in to the garden and the compound in general. Every now and then she comes home with a different kind of flower, tree , vegetable or plant.

IMG_3923.JPG

Clearly roses are a favorite of hers. We also have this tree that is just giving me life with all its glorious flowers.

IMG_3930.JPG

Did I mention we have a flower fence yet? It is absolutely beautiful at this time of the year. I can imagine having it as a backdrop very soon.

IMG_3926.JPG

Another of the smaller trees. Looks like it is sprouting some flowers as well.

IMG_3928.JPG

This last one seems like it's struggling a bit. But pretty sure it will pick up the pace :)

IMG_3925.JPG

Do you have a garden or plants you are tending to? Share with me below on your progress, or better yet, write about it & tag me. Wishing you guys an amazing Weekend Ahead.

CHEERS

XOXO

INSTAGRAM- ezgif.com-resize (4).gif

YOUTUBE- ezgif.com-resize (5).gif

Sort:  

@elsiekjay, a beautiful garden! That's our garden in my home country:

Posted using Partiko Android

OMG That is truly beautiful! I'd really enjoy basking there or just vlog :D

This is beautiful. Getting such a garden is such a luxury in this our Nairobi.

Congratulations @elsiekjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1300 posts. Your next target is to reach 1400 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!



This article has been selected and voted by @omnesplantae Content Curator, visit the discord server for a 360 ° travel experience! https://discord.gg/zd7vFSz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73