Let Me Show You Some Flowers

in #gardening6 years ago

I came to the conclusion that mixing flowers is a good thing.

image

In mid February I bought some flower seeds for pots. It said it's a flower mix for balcony.

image

I kept one for myself and gave one to my dad.

image

Waiting is never easy, especially when you don't know what you are going to get. Well, I only got four marigolds at home.

image

My dad got all these beautiful flowers. I know the size of the pot and the type of soil used counts a lot and not it's been proven to me once again.

image

I'm going to buy some next year but only for my dad.

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

06m6wxfoyl.png

Sort:  

Thank you so much @daveks for appreciating my flowers!

Oh, I'd like to visit your garden and have a cup of delicious coffee with you :) God's garden. Greetings my dear

You're welcome to visit anytime @margaretwise 😊😍

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Many thanks Pix!

Szépek!

Mi lassan minden évben szívunk valamiért a virágokkal.

Tavalyelőtt megtrágyáztam a virágágyást, ennek eredményeként lettek másfél méteres, több elágazásos búzavirágok, meg nálam magasabb liliomok, amik aztán támasztékot igényeltek.

Tavaly a kakukkmák elszórta a magját, és elkezdte átvenni az uralmat mindenhol, és még idén is keményen irtanunk kell.

Idén meg a nagy meleg miatt a szárazságtűrő növényeket is reggel-este öntözzük, és így is mennek össze szerencsétlenek.

Úgyhogy új metódusra váltunk, félvad, fásodó évelőket kezdtünk ültetni mindenhová, a kis érzékeny növénykékből meg marad néhány a ládákban, aztán ennyi :)

Sajnálattal hallom. Sajnos nekem sem sikerül mindig otthon, idén a petuniák szépek, de a vegyes virágból csak a marigold lett. Most nem jut eszembe a magyar neve. Cserépben nem az igazi.

Itt apámnál van jó föld, komposzt, portrágya. Itt szépek a virágok, de inkább palántát szoktunk venni, mert a mag olyan, mint a kutya vacsorája. :)

You and Mama Nature do a pretty good job of brightening the joint up. Thanks!

Thank you!

Beautiful flowers! Congratulations on the Spotlight. Resteemed :)

Thank you very much Keith! I appreciate that! :)

Stunning floral shots @erikah You've covered all the colours of the rainbow here and brightened my day at the same time. I hope you are enjoying yur weekend my friend. (U & R)

Thank you very much Trudee! Nature is the artist in this case, I'm just the photographer. Have a nice weekend you too!

Well, you and nature make a great team Erika. 😁

😁 you're very kind. I'm doing my best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04