A new family member.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening5 years ago

I need some succulent experts (you know who I am talking about :P ) to help me ID this one.
It is a pretty, large succulent that blooms like a sedum. Is it a sedum? Nice fatty leaves are lightly covered in farina. I think it needs a bit more light to grow more compact... or maybe this is how it grows.. Dunno :)
I like it.

noID 1.jpg

noID 2.jpg

I just adore those leaves! I think they will change a colour a bit. They seemed to be kept more in a shade and I don't have much of that on the balcony.

Also few leaves broke off during the trip, so I will have more plants soon :) yay!

noID 3.jpg

noID 4.jpg

noID 5.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/13, 1/320, ISO100)
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

😍😍All your shots look really cool..

Very nice photos of these tiny flowers! They look very beautiful and elegant!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very beautiful leaf color!
I like them.

Hi, @ewkaw!

You just got a 2% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

What a cool addition to the plant family you have so beautiful

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.407 which ranks you at #2345 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2343).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 190 contributions, your post is ranked at #63.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Those are sedum flowers but I think that this is probably a hybrid of something like sedum and pachyphytum

It could be. The leaves are very fatty... somehow they don't look like sedum to me.

That's why I think it's a hybrid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98