Balcony seedbanksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

It is almost fall. It looks like that on my balcony anyway. Not many things is in bloom... some leftover Pelargonium and Periwinlkes. Annuals are done for this season and start to drop the seeds. It's kind of quiet before theChrysanthemum start their own show!

And then in spring I will have to pick from the pots around where they are not supposed to grow. Then they will be called weeds :p

But now it's the seeds time. And I love watching the pods develop and looking at the different shapes.

  • Cosmos - I never noticed that they have spots! Or are they sick?

Cosmos seeds macro 1.jpg

  • Delphinium - those are true weeds! They are tall and have thousands of seeds and they throw them all over the place!

Delphinium seed pods drystuff.jpg

  • Candytuft - not quite ripe yet. I will have to pay attention and actually pick them. I want them in a different pot next year.

Candystuft seeds macro 2.jpg

  • Pelagronium - this is a completely new to me! First time I see my pellies have seeds. And look how cool they are! With a little parachute and twisty tail.
    I think I will pick those too and try to grow them from seed. Just for fun :)

Pelargonium seeds macro 1.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Beautiful photos!
When my pelargonium gives pods, I cut them ...
And on your photo her seeds are so beautiful !!!

Thank you!
You never pick the seeds? Did you try to sow them?

No, I cut and discard.

Cool! I don't know why but i am relating it to the various states of mind.
Btw how do you manage to know such complex names haha.

Wow that is way deeper that I would think. I just go and see seeds.. and vision all the plants I can regrow next year.. and all the flowers I can shoot again next year :P
Those are not that hard. I am trying to learn cacti names and those are tongue twisters :P

I love the first photo, those pastel colours are fantastic!

Thank you! I like the most too :)

I guess it's the dry flower season again, so we're going to be photographing all kinds of dry things :)

Yes yes! But more flowers coming up too :D

Cosmos doesn't look sick to me. I love the twisty pellies

So they are spotty! How cute :)
Must pick the pellies before they fly away...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36