My 3 favourite Chrysanthemums.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening5 years ago (edited)

And the only 3 I own :p



Lets start from the smallest one. It looks like a daisy and it's almost the size of a daisy. If it wasn't for the very characteristic smell, I would never have thought it is a chrysanthemum.

chrysanthemum daisy bud.jpg

Look how small it is - this is how I got it a while back in one of those tiny 5 cm pots. If Lidl has them once again, I will get another colour. Super adorable and don't take much space. It doubled up since then and bloomed a lot better and I hope next fall it will be even bigger. But it didn't grow taller than this. Just bushier with more flowers.

chrysanthemum mini bokeh.jpg

This one is slightly bigger. Even though I know the stems can grow quite tall.. up to 70 cm ( that's hoe the mother plant was when I took the cuttings), my one never grew that big. And that's actually good. I prefer them shorter and more compact. The flowers are just a bit bigger then the daisy one, but they look quite typical for the plant. And that colour... love it!

Chrysanthemym purple small 1.jpg

Last but not least the biggest yellow one I just posted yesterday too. Also grew it from cuttings and the stems get pretty long. I have to learn to trim them in the right time to make sure they still bloom, but don't grow so tall. Beautiful, sunny, yellow pompoms.

Chrysanthemum yellow waterdrops.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

I love all of them but but the last one is fantastic! I have some in the garden.

I would have wayyyy more if I had a garden :)

I know that first hand 😁

Congratulations!
All beautiful!
But most of all I liked yellow! :-))

I like them all :D

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.354 which ranks you at #2413 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2415).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 369 contributions, your post is ranked at #221.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello @ewkaw, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Cool, thanks very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86