Titanopsis calcarea

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)
ENPL
And I keep coming with the weird ones. This is a new succulent for me. Received it a very small, young plant a few months back and even though it already grew quite a bit, it is still very small. But I have time, I will wait.A ja co rusz przychodzę z dziwnymi takimi. Ten sukulent to dla mnie nowość. Kilka miesięcy temu otrzymałam bardzo małą roślinkę i pomimo, że od tamtego czasu sporo urósł, to nadal jest to maluch. Ale ja mam czas. Ja poczekam.

Titanopsis calcarea


Titanopsis calcarea 1.jpg


ENPL
It is native to South Africa and since I do get all the heat it likes and all the sun it likes throughout the year, it seems very happy. I cannot wait for the yellow flowers to pop. Maybe next year… or maybe this winter together with my other weird one Faucaria tuberculosa. I just have to make sure the winter rains do not drown it. It will not like that!Titanopsis pochodzi z Południowej Afryki, a że ja tu mam upał i słońce gorące to mu chyba dobrze. Nie mogę się doczekać, kiedy zakwitnie uroczymi, żółtymi kwiatkami. Może już w kolejnym sezonie… a może już zimą razem z innym moich dziwakiem Faucarią tuberculosa. Muszę tylko pilnować, żeby zimowe deszcze go nie zalały. Może mu to nie przypaść do gustu.



Titanopsis calcarea 2.jpg

Titanopsis calcarea 3.jpg


ENPL
It is a very pretty plant for sure, but it had to grow on me. I saw it in a shop a few times and didn't like it. It was kind if… disgusting with all the ripples and pimples.. Like if it was diseased. Took me some time to finally see how pretty it is! And all the weird texture is actually nice. And you can touch it and it feels rough, but not weird at all. Let’s wait for flowers now.Roślinka sama w sobie jest bardzo urokliwa, ale ja musiałam do niej dojrzeć. Kilka razy widziałam ją w sklepie, ale zupełnie mi się nie podobała. Dziwna taka… trochę obrzydliwa z tymi pryszczami i wypustkami. Wyglądała mi na zakażoną jakimś dziadostwem. Trochę czasu minęło i teraz widzę, że właściwie to jest bardzo ładna! Nawet ta dziwna powierzchnia. W dotyku szorstka i wcale nie obrzydliwa. No to czekamy na kwiatki.



Titanopsis calcarea 4.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

REGISTRATION AND NEW MEMBERS BONUS UPDATE

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

First I thought it's an Octopus ;) - I do hope you show us the yellow blossoms then @ewkaw

Hahaha :D
I will I will. Not a sign of them yet. But they will come :)

OK, I can wait ... I am curious how they look like :)

They should be yellow and a bit like daisy :)

Haha, I loved it the first time I saw it and I had to have one. One local name for them is sheep's tongue. It will flower in winter

This size will flower too? Ohhh cant wait even more then :)

It looks big enough but if not this year, definitely next year

That would be so cool if it bloomed this year :)

ook them wierdYs you can keep... close up is cool & well done 💥🐉🐉💗

You dont want one? Come on... you doo.... :p

Oook maybe, perhaps, sort of; i do? :P <tutches it and shivers^^

Super!
Very interesting to see the flowers!
I am waiting!

Thanks! We are all waiting now. Hopefully I will see something popping soon.

Dunno why but... this reminds me cookies!!

Because you see coookies everywhere :D

I thought the edges resembled some sort of sea coral. I like it.

Seems that everyone see something else. This is so cool!
The edges are the best. Yup.. a bit like the.. polyp? I think that's the one :)

Wow I thought this was coral at first.

Hahah tricked ya good :D

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.283 which ranks you at #2537 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 14 places in the last three days (old rank 2551).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 329 contributions, your post is ranked at #95.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87