Two more in linesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening5 years ago (edited)

The blooming cactus season is on!! Every time I see some flowers fading I am wondering "Is that all for this year?" And then I notice more buds on different plant popping!

This is the first year that I have so many types that I never even heard of before. I decided to keep them all outside. All year round on the sun, wind rain and cold. Not many plants handle my balcony conditions well, so I am constantly looking for the ones that will. Looks like most of them are gonna be fine here. Blooming is one of the signs hat they are happy.

Gymocalycium  Stenopleurum cactus bud 1.jpg

This is Gymnocalycium Stenopleurum and one of the best protect buds on my balcony! First the warm up and next in the fluff and the nasty, and I mean very nasty spines protect them. They are very sharp and very stiff! Love it.

Gymocalycium  Stenopleurum cactus bud 2.jpg

And Sulcorebutia Pasopayana - it's like the opposite of the Gymno boy. Spines are very small, very soft and absolutely harmless. Cannot wait to see that flower!

Sulcorebutia Pasopayana cactus flower bud 2.jpg

Sulcorebutia Pasopayana cactus flower bud 1.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(f/9, 1/640, 105mm, ISO160)
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Nice photos :) Cheers :)

Looking good! You are one of the people converting me back to cactus

Must show more... moreeeee :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86