My Strawberry plants like to show off

in #gardening6 years ago

Tiny hairs on the Strawberries held tight little drops of water


The sun was shining yesterday morning and the prior night's rain was still lingering on the strawberry plants. They caught me completely off guard with how they sparkled and glowed in the sunlight as the little drops of water refracted the light. I got plenty of shots but these are the best of the lot. I don't remember having seen the strawberries looking like this before. They have never held the water this way that I have seen.

It is honestly hard for me to write much about these as they speak very well for themselves.

DSC_6321-1-01.jpg

DSC_6348-1-02.jpg

DSC_6360-2-04.jpg

This spider was running around the leaves as I walked by and on one occasion it finally caught my attention. I had to chase it around a couple times before it would sit still long enough to get a good shot.

DSC_6368-1-05.jpg

This morning the leaves were all covered in water again from another overnight rain but the sun was hidden so the light just didn't allow for any good shots. The flowering is an AMAZING sign though since that means we shall soon have strawberries to pick and eat. Given the large amounts of Rhubarb that I picked I need a healthy amount of strawberries for making strawberry rhubarb crisps, jams, and cups.


Camera: Nikon D7200 w/ AF-S DX 18-140mm/3.5-5.6G ED VR

Processed with: Photoshop CS6

Check out my blog @flemingfarm

AND/OR

See me on SOLA & signup with this link https://sola.ai/r/ZDVIZG

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, resteeming, & following!

Sort:  

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

I haven't had strawberry, rhubarb mixed for years! Sounds so good.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

This is absolutely creativity ideas from you boss @flemingfarm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86