Permaculture Garden Harvest, You Can't Buy This In The Store You Have To Grow It

tfue.jpg

One of my favorite things about harvesting fresh fruits and veggies from the garden, is that I get to use them as "tools" to get others Gardening. Usually it goes something like this:

A friend comes over and we are getting ready to eat lunch. I say "want some fresh green beans?", they look at me puzzled and say "Raw? No thanks I don't eat beans." After some coxing and persuasion eventually I get them to try one. They typically take a small bite then put it right down or give it back. Then the line is usually "actually not as bad as I thought, kinda good."

You would think there would be more, but that is basically it. In my opinion, it's not about changing someones whole perspective in one day or getting them to garden in one day, if they are that easily persuaded they probably won't stay the course anyways. I believe it is more about planting the right seeds, then stepping back and allowing the rain to do it's part, but always ready to step in when a drought comes. You don't plant a seed and walk away, you plant a seed in good ground and watch over it as it grows.

FULL HARVEST VIDEO:

Thanks for the Love and Support :)

Sort:  

Look at them pink tomatoes, my grandma used to grow those!

12,000 views.....already!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! James...your reach....is expanding!!!!!!!!!!! yeeeeehawwww!!!!!!!! @dtube next!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

the title says it ALL....and the video.....SHOWS IT!! dude....you INSPIRE!!!!!! thanks for all you share here on... the blockchain...and with the WORLD!

Yiur welcome brother. I appreciate you 😁

You have a lovely harvest. I've been vegan for some time now and I have the same experience with sharing food like you. When I'm back home my family would cook separately for them. My sister is the only one who would eat 'my' food and actually enjoy it. When I let my mom eat it, she would try, say it's actually good and continue eating 'her' food. I keep trying and I hope that once that seed that I keep planting all over will grow and become a beautiful plant :) Thank you for sharing!

Thank you @delishtreats !
I think the seed will grow into a plant. All seeds want to 😁

Like most ideas...they take time! It's great that you love to share what you have!


Global Homestead Collective Come join us on discord! https://discord.gg/KCYH4JX7

I agree @ghscollective ! Investing takes on a whole new picture. I do love sharing :)

Wow nice Great colorful harvest 👍😀

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83