One day time lapse of my radish seedlings!

in #gardening7 years ago

It's pretty crazy how "alive" plants are when you speed up a day in their lives! Check this out:

These are a windowsill bed of radishes that I grew a while ago. I am getting more and more into time lapses these days, so expect more here on Steemit Gardening.

By the way, if you haven't grown radishes ever...give them a shot

  • Extremely forgiving crop
  • Fast turnaround time of 28-35 days
  • Can be interplanted amongst plants that need more space between them (brassicas, etc.)
  • Many varieties to try, from sakurajima to cherry belle

That's all for today - sorry for the short one! I'm working on some big gardening projects, so expect those soon :)


Thanks For Reading!

If this is your first time reading my writing, thank you!

My name is Kevin and I run a website called Epic Gardening, where it is my goal to teach 1,000,000 people how to garden. Now that I've found Steemit, I'm going all in on this community and sharing as much as I can here. You'll find me writing about gardening, business, health, and philosophy - I can't seem to stick to one topic :P

Thanks and happy Steeming,

af.png

Kevin

Sort:  

Pretty cool post

Wonderful knowledge to share
Lovely work
:)
Upvoted

Thanks friend!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @halcyondaze to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@halcyondaze thanks for sharing this info

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Yum, just picked some good bunches earlier for a dinner salad. Yes, love the forgiveness of things like radishes and greens with the quick turnaround. It's nice to have multiple chances at a crop over the course of the season. If you mess up something like celeriac or parsnips, forget about it - you have to wait until next year.

We all could take a lesson from radishes and focus on forgiveness!

I love that way of putting it! Radishes are definitely Mother Nature's way of teaching us forgiveness. But let's be honest, radishes better exist because almost every other plant can be an exercise in frustration ;)

Amazing how quickly they can grow. I just picked up a packet of radish seeds that reach full maturity in 18 days! Gonna plant them tomorrow to see!

18 days, really? What's the cultivar?!

"Saxa II" - The package says "popular European radish that matures in just 3 weeks"

Insane. I'm ordering some now!

That is very cool !! - ))

i really like your initiative !! - ))
" .. my goal to teach 1,000,000 people how to garden. Now that I've found Steemit, I'm going all in on this community .. "
.. swinging for the MOON !! - ))

i can appreciate THAT - ))

lovelovelove )))
greb'Z )

Doing what I can to help people out! Thanks for stopping by my friend

.. and YES YOU ARE !! - ))

i hope you will stop by my BLOG .. ??-))
... and leave a link on (( THE DAILY PULL )) -))

NO up-votes "nor" reSTEEMs necessary !! !!
i suspect you and your initiative(S) will be warmly welcomed !!!

HappY MONDAY - ))))

Loading...

Congratulations @halcyondaze, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 1307 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2353.81. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

That's neat. I knew they grew fast but that is impressive.

I've got some radish seeds I think. I will try planting some in the greenhouse. I'll see what they can do this late in the year.

They'd do well under supplementary lighting, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30