Twirling into a Happy Weekend

in #gardening5 years ago

1 can twirler.jpg

I love kinetic things. If it spins, flaps or twirls in the wind and I can put it in my yard, I want it ! If it is extra colorful, ALL the better.

I just received this twirler today. I ordered it off of Etsy and it is hand made of soda and beer cans. :)

They put little beads on the wire between the twirlers. The bottom has some little wires with beads hanging off of them and a bead cluster with a little bell is in the center, which gives the spinner an extra little something, something.

2 bottom of can twirler.jpg

A little different view.

3 top to bottom.jpg

Let's see what they had to drink to get these cans.

Bud Light

4 budlight.jpg

Sunkist Orange... mmmmmMMMmmm

5 sunkist orange.jpg

Ginger Ale

6 gingerale.jpg

Coke

7 coca cola.jpg

and Coors Light !

8 coors.jpg

Such a fun thing to make and it's recycled..... which is all the better !

9 all again.jpg

I wanted to make a small video of it spinning, but wouldn't you know it, not a HINT of breeze outside right now.

Maybe I'll figure out how to make some more of these and share them around. :)

Hope you all have a very happy weekend.

Love ya !

Jacey

do something nice for someone else, even a little thing can give great joy

Sort:  

New life to used banks.)

Yes !

I loved the idea.

Haha! Those are fun : )

I was thinking you could paint them too. Or strip the paint and have them be all silver...

I thought they were fun too !

I'm sure you could paint them too if you wanted. :)

That would be fun!

Very cool spinner!

I think it is such a fun spinner thingy. I think I need a dozen !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99