Garden Update - Another Delightful Rainy Day.

in #gardening5 years ago

I Played in the Rain!

Desert Rose01.jpg

Desert Rose02.jpg

Ixora.jpg

I know I have been posting a lot of gardening photos lately, but it was just so fun to see them popping out and Take Off (these words I just got it from @goldendawne's comment) over a short period of time. Plus I have a reason to play in the rain while taking their photos. Luckily my photos have water resistance functions, haha...

text16.png

Lime.jpg

Roselle.jpg

Succulent.jpg

So from top to bottom we have Adenium or some call it Desert Rose (doesn't feel so desert this time, lol). Next, we have Ixoras the tiny yellow flowers, due to the heat, half of the flowers dried out before they can bloom, left with just a few survived and blossom.

Then we have my lime tree, still trying to grow stronger, hope this rain can help. Then my usual Roselle pods and my succulent, which is quite a fighter, the heat wasn't even able to harm it a bit.

What I love most about this batch of photos were the water drops on each and every one of them. It washed away everything and they transform into their own beauty! They just look fresh to me!

Thank you again for indulging my love of plants, hope it didn't annoy you all.

text16.png

Photo was taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge camera.


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

A Proud Member of:

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Thank you!

funny it's raining in seoul right now :)

I think it may be starting the rainy season in Asia?

It was fun playing in the rain and taking all the shots!

Yes it was, wasn't it... hahaha

Beautiful ^^

Thanks my friend!

Such gorgeous and thriving plants ! I love them, lailai <3 The colours and the wet drops made these photos look so lush and so wonderful <3 <3 <3 I have the opposite of a green thumb so I always admire people who can look after plants well... :D

I'm glad you like them and they make you smile!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you!

Love to get out straight after the rain, capture the fresh cleanest flowers showered down @joelai

Yes, that's the best part after a rain!

Stunning captures! Love the raindrops on all of them. It really does look so lush. I can just about imagine that wonderful scent of the greenery after the rain!

Oh yes, and the smell of the soil!

Wonderful shots of such beautiful plant life! Oh I can't wait for the snow to be gone to start planting some flowers and veggies!

Can't wait to see your spring!

Howdy again joelai! That top flower is so brilliant! And all the rest look incredibly lush and healthy, well done!

Thank you so much for your kind comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64804.67
ETH 3109.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27