Gardening success's and a failures with photographs of my furbabys.

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

Its been another nice day here, think we have had sun for over a week now, maybe we are slowly moving onto Summer, I have had another day out in the garden taking a few photographs. There are a few success's and a few failures.

This plant was from last years garden, it gave me a few beautiful Emperor Blues.It has come back this year looking really healthy, love this flower as the bee's love it too.

11th may 2.jpg

I planted around 6 fruit trees a month or so ago, some are growing well as others are looking Ill.
These are my BlueBerry and BlackBerry Tree's

11th may.jpg

This is my Raspberry tree, thankfully there are a few new shoots showing up.

11th may 3.jpg

Then unfortunatelymy Kiwi and Tasonberry don't look so good, I am trying to bring them round but sadly think we have lost these.

11th may 4.jpg

11th may 5.jpg

Then to cheer myself I took some beautiful photographs of my 2 furbaby's. Mika poses for the camera whereas we had to give Geordie help.

11th may 7.jpg

11th may 6.jpg


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

Your gardening inspiring me ..I love garden .I have a flower garden but also make the vegetable garden. .

I wouldn't worry too much about the kiwifruit vine. Just let it do its thing. It might not grow well the first year, but then take off in the second year. They are like blackberry in that once they get going, they'll take over.

The vines grow wild in places around NZ where they have escaped from the orchids. So there is still hope.

Ok that's new lol will leave it where it is and keep loving it, or maybe that's why its died on me, thanks hun :)

I pray when I have enough money I can own a house and a garden in it..there is something about planting trees around your home it's give you a feel that you're alive amidst life's struggle. You can get how people.... PS. I love cute dogs like Mika

Never lose hope, Karen! The kiwi will probably survive just look ill for the first year. I am not familiar with Tasonberry, so I can't help you out there. As usual, Geordie and Mika are gorgeous.

So i am told, strange little plant lol :)

no entiendo mucho ingles pero se se que hablas de tu plantas en el jardín y de árboles frutales feliz fin de laas madres si lo eres si no para tu familia

Te agradezco que me dejes mensajes melopely que puedo usar google translate para responderte :)

Gardening is always an adventure, isn't it? Hope it is a good year for your garden! tip!

I hope so too, can't wait and thank you :)

Hi @karenb54! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @melinda010100!

Chck out this new post from @melinda010100: Click. Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit + 50% curation rewards to all investors.

Kiwi fruit are shy, let it do it's thing and next thing you will be saying it is taking over.

I don't mind it taking over as long as it gives me juicy fruit :)

Gardening is nothing but a thing you getter better with in time :) That is why I love it. You constantly improve and learn new things.

I am doing my best :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10