Wild Gardening & Life Challenge #5

mole-13298_1280.jpg
Source

The Whac a Mole game!



Hi all!


When I started this series and chose the name, I was aware of what it means. But I really hoped it will not be that challenging. Wonder why is that?

Check this out!

mole.jpg


These little guys are ravaging my garden. When I went yesterday morning in the garden to deal with the weeds, I was shocked to see how much damage has been done. It took me a split second to understand what this means.

And I am not going to just sit there watching. "No, no, this is not the way", I said to myself.

I might be lost a battle, but the war has just begun. And I am the one who's winning this one(insert evil crazy laugh here :P )

Step one: Get ready!


I don't like using traps or poison, so I will use natural predators. After all, I am all about natural ways, lol :)))!

Did you know? Cats and dogs are the natural enemies of moles.

Meet my first soldiers!

pisica caine.jpg



There are results already, at least four moles met their creator with the help of both, my wife's cat and one of the dogs left to run freely through the garden.

I have to increase the number of the troops, so more soldiers are on the way, two cats who are in training (still sucking at their mother), and not sure yet how many dogs, they are in the fabrication process ( We will find out soon enough).

The new Recruits!

pisici mici.jpg



titi.jpg


Before leaving you guys, (There are some troops to be trained, waiting for me ;) ) let me show you the wild corner!

Sort:  

This was fun to read, @laurentiu.negrea :)
I bet you had fun planning the anti-mole strategy and counting the wins. Not to mention writing this post ;)

There will be crops in your garden after all!

Congrats on winning the MSS Contest, too!

Thank you, it was some fun indeed!

Congratulations on winning MSS contest. Now you just need to win the war with the moles! I'm sure your strategy will pay off. You have some great looking soldiers and recruits.

Hi there @emergehealthier 😃! I really hope that my strategy will work well enough 😁. The moles will just surrender in front of the overwhelming cuteness my soldiers spread around 😉.

I remember about the mole since I was kid. Our garden was full of mounds of moles, and my parents fought with them as you does now.
In my garden there are none... may be they don't like life on the city...ha, ha....
I must say you and your army are so brave. ;) :) Definitely you will win the war!!!!!

I have to win the war, otherwise we will gonna eat fried moles this winter 😋.

awww, your troops are so cute!

They look cute, but are ferocious and ruthless predators. Nothing make it on my property alive, unless I command them differently 😂.

maaaaan... I prefer to use those dildo like things that you insert in the soil and it makes some weird sounds on some frequencies that scare away moles. My father was going crazy because of these little guys. So a few years ago he managed to buy some smoke "grenades" that you insert in the wholes and it should scare them off. Since then it seems that moles are "endangered species" so these smoke pellets have been taken off the market. Good luck with the army man!

I know about those vibrating stuff, not to be trusted as they can fulfill other purposes. My army keeps the wife busy in a more inoffensive way whenever I need some time for myself. You know, like posting on Steemit 😋.

However, next year is going to be greenhouses only, this old way is too much hustle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72