There it is, ready to plant!! :)

in #gardening6 years ago

This project has carried on over a few years. It was just the empty boxes for a year, then it had one mayyyybe two loads of dirt in one and the other empty for two years, last summer I dumped some manure in there and some leftover shit dirt from when my sister took out some backfill dirt to make a driveway and now this year I dumped two loads of topsoil and IT'S READY TO PLANT!!!!!

Earlier this spring it was two garden boxes.
IMG_4661.jpg

First load of topsoil.
IMG_4983.jpg

Snoopy on the ride home to bring the second load of topsoil.
IMG_4996.jpg

The second load getting dumped.
IMG_5004.jpg

Leveled and ready to plant!!
IMG_5005.jpg

It is still not finished (I want to border it in limestone rocks, similar to my flower box) BUT IT'S READY TO PLANT!!😆

@leemlaframboise
@medic8553
#north-woods

Sort:  

Snoopy should have a cameo appearance in all your posts 😻
So do you have any idea what you’re gunna plant?

Snoopy is such a brat, he is worse than the kids sometimes! LOL!
I am going to plant some peppers, radishes, spaghetti squash, zucchini, asparagus, jicamas, carrots, onions, garlic, green beans, dill, chives and a few herbs (if I can get little separate bed made so they don't overtake my garden) and I am not positive what other seeds I have.

Looks like a great garden... what are you planning on planting?

Thanks!
I hope I can get a lot out of it, I plan on planting as many different things I can. Spaghetti squash, onions, radishes, lettuces, green beans, carrots etc.

You got a 81.83% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @leemlaframboise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74