Freshly picked Tomato ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…

in #gardening โ€ข 5 years ago

image

WHAT PURPOSE IS THE REDDISH TOMATOES?

ARE MATURED TOMATOES BEST?

Ever since I joined the farming Association with incorporation with Agricultural products and research there in Ile-Ife, osun state. I have been putting all my effort to be an extensive experienced farmer who others will emulate his work not for growing team but to practically speak well and found a better way of. Some weeks ago I went to somewhere around the neighborhood where I was opportuned to see different variety of tomatoes. I took it up and I requested for the seeds. I got home and I made simple bed where I wanted to plant the tomatoe seeds. After it done. I made few hips and I sprinkle the seeds all over.

Few weeks after, it grown up into fully matures Tomatoe vine which allowed me to source for more strong staking measures like few branches from the bush. After all, it got more strength than before and it gotten more produce from which I have made up my mind to put more effort in order to get more produce more. Here comes the fully matured tomato ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ… and also ripped produce very freshly picked.

image
When you talk of Agriculture, you need to practice what you read or know because things get old easily. Some unriped tomatoes with cylindrical shape.

image
Fully ripped tomato, fully matured.


image

image

image

WHY MATURED TOMATOE?

I voted for matured tomatoes because I have my reasons. It contains additional multivitamins when well fully ripped and matured. I once prepared meal with fully matured ripped tomatoes and the stew stayed over for 48hours without turning bad. While also I used unripped tomatoes for stew and within short period it brings out somelike mould.

More Pictures

image

image

image

My Advice

I will say it is high time you practice agriculture even at the back of your house or at the frontyard of your house instead of taking your time and keep procrastinating over issues and matters. Agriculture is so easy. Eat freshly prepared vegetables and fruits ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ“ for good body configuration.

Thanks for stopping by and reading my blog posts always.๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜.

I ๐Ÿ’– You All.

@matthewanthonyit

Sort: ย 

Your tomatoes looks healthy, we are pleased with your harvest and wish you even more massive harvest. Steem will feed the world with one small farm at a time.

Resteem

SteemChurch Farm (@farms)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I see you eat them Thai style - half ripe. I leave them on the plant till they are RED - bright RED - all over!! Why? apart from the amazing taste and aroma, the RED is when the tomato contains the highest levels of cancer fighting lycopenes.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together Weโ€™re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

You should use the tag #fruitandveggiesmonday for extra support - @riverflows wrote a blog about it last week under the natural medicine banner.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together Weโ€™re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Oh, thanks so much. I will definitely include that next time. Noted.

Posted using Partiko Android

Love tag love and support!! I have been a tag helper a lot in the last few weeks.. it really helps bring people together!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the new knowledge

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @matthewanthonyit, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @priyanarc!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05