Pink Flowers I Love Planting In My Garden

in #gardening5 years ago

68s1xn4lkm.png

Hello Dear Steemians, Gardeners And Flower Lovers From Around The Globe!

This is a bit of nostalgic moments for me as I went thru my flower photos on file in my computer. I have planted all of these flowers either as newbies, from seeds or bulbs and I would like to share them here and I hope I could inspire you to plant some even if you do not have a garden. Most of them were planted in pots and or containers.

08mtq76gwg.png

For the tulips, I usually plant them in Fall. When the flowers of the tulips dried-out, I would remove the bulbs from the soil since what will remain after the blooms have faded are just small bulbs that have to be cultivated to make them bigger. And as tulips bulbs are being cultured, it will take ages before they grow again into huge ones.

yiljhmf7wt.jpg

Pink is my favorite colors since they got the loveliest colors of all geraniums especially when they are in clusters such as in the image above.

.

s52fcxcb54.jpg

And of course, one of the prettiest of them all, the pink rose.... for me the most perfect of all rose colors. I am not fond of the red ones. I have a yellow rose bush though and its color is also lovely as this one. But if I would have to choose, I will pick this pink one.

5rnli2c7pw.jpg

This is another geranium variety that I plant in clay pots that adorn my spanish wall. I have a dozen of these metal holders that I brought along from Spain and use them to hold the pots in place.

pkkkvlatd3.jpg

The pink rose bush that is supposed to be climbing. It is taking so much time before it grows... but patience is wisdom so I have to wait each year that it grows some few branches and buds.

xzrd1p6gu5.png

I might have pinkflowers in the past... this season I will be mixing my flowers... Hubby said he wants to have red geraniums, so the other day I bought a dozen that are now to be planted for the spanish wall.

jngj83491u.jpg

The rose flower is also one of my fave subjects for my macro photography... for me the most ideal model for a photo because of its cabbage-like shape of petals.

jbaydq03l3.jpg

As you might have noticed, I never missed planting tulip bulbs each season and this variety above, is a good example of a very robust flower, it last for so many days before it fades and eventually dries-off.

a0tymkusxq.jpg

This is a begonia variety that I picked-up from a supermarket that was almost for throwing because they were not watered for maybe a couple of days. Two newbie packs of 6 for 1 Euro per pack. I believed that I could still make them healthy and so these were the flowers of that nurturing and caring. Patience is my virtue and it paid-off.

j48y1jmhod.jpg

🌷 Wishing everyone a bright and sunny Sunday, enjoy it!🌺

Content and images on this post are original and are properties of the author,

if you would like to use these images, please ask first.

Cameras used: Canon EOS 1200D, Canon IXUS 180, Samsung J5

i1q4z8n8dl.gif

GIF courtesy of @gremayo

hadakg9vxi.png

#macrophotography #steemitpowerupph #life #phototalent
#petals #flowers #photocircle #flowersofsteemit

Sort:  

What gorgeous flowers and how cool you grew all these yourself ;)

They were grown over the time and I always take photos of my flowers each season. I have a small backyard with very little space so I plant my flowers in pots and containers. Many thanks for your lovely comment.🌸 🌺 🌷 🌱

Thats a cool idea that you take shots of them each year so you can track there progress ;)

I love to go through the photos of the plants I´ve had the season before so I would remember what to plant next... a reminder to me just in case I´ve forgotten, you never know, it´s the age.... LOL!

I can relate I keep notes of so many things these days, and I used to never take notes I used to keep it all in my head, it really is an age thing

You have fantastic garden! All your flowers are looking great.

Hi @mers!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.138 which ranks you at #9601 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 9608).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 220 contributions, your post is ranked at #140.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29