What's that plant? v. 1

in #gardening6 years ago

73b866fd-08f9-4c42-8d49-a36a5f6b83f8.jpeg


There's green stuff I my yard.

Before I go mowing in a week or two, I'd like to identify if any of it is beneficial. Anyone know what these things are? I'll stick to doing one per post to eliminate any confusion. After this one, I'll start doing it in the mornings after my #dailychicken post.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Don’t know what it is but I have been pulling them for years. Very invasive. If they have any redeeming qualities let me know. 🐓🐓

Looks like tomato leaves.

They've been popping up all over the yard all year. Hope I've not been chopping down tomatoes, but it does kinda look like that.

Check this out too: https://www.houzz.com/discussions/4900804/thin-lobed-leaves-with-5-pointed-flowers

Gonna look into santa Maria feverfew real quick.

This looks more likely. Most of the useful plants have 2 set of leaves, first set supports growth of the real leaves. Weeds usually have only one type of leaves.

pfff this is no weed plant

Spanish feverfew, it's not a good one. Neurotoxins, very invasive. Use for compost.

Yep. Glad I didn't give it to the chickens!

I have used it as a poltice on skin growths, it kind of works for some but not all.

Stuff tastes terrible. As bad as wormwood tastes, i think it(wormwood) is the better candidate to take as internal medicine. I take out the feverfew and keep the wormwood.

YMMV

Congratulations @nateonsteemit! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06