INTRODUCTION TO HUGEL MOUNDS VIDEO

in #gardening5 years ago

This is my introduction to hugel mounds.


Having no permaculture design course certifications and no prior experience in this, it's simply my current level of understanding being put into action, since I prefer to learn by experience.

In this video I'll share about the basic idea of hugel mounds, touch on why I like the idea and think it'll work for me, and build my first one.

INTRODUCTION TO HUGEL MOUNDS VIDEO

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

Hello my friend! :D
How long did it take to make this one? It looks like you made it out of branches, stones, mud and/or manure, leaves/mulch, is that all that you used, I know you said in the video and I could just go watch it again, but then I wouldn't get a chance to "chat" with you, so I hope you don't mind me asking? We just want to be sure we're not missing an important element when we do our own here. :D I think it would be cool to see it processing through a window, looking forward to see your north/south facing one with the window. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

You've been visited by @thistle-rock from Homesteaders Co-op.

I love your comment "life is an experience and a series of experiments", this is so true!

I had never heard of hugel mounds so this was very interesting and certainly worth experimenting with. It will be interesting to hear your thoughts on the success/failure aspects in due course.

Thanks so much for sharing.


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

I watch a lot of these videos @papa-pepper, and always think to myself when the fall of society happens, I’m going to be thrust in to a leadership role of lost communities. When they say “How did you learn to build a hugel mound?”, I’ll tell them the story of the blockchain-off-the-grid oracle, @papa-pepper.😝

Really excellent work. These create an amazing growing environment and I know you are going to see superb results - if you haven’t yet check out some gardeners using this method on YouTube -results are staggering😉🌈🦋🍀🌴

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86