Allotment 24 - Growing Report

in #gardening5 years ago

I haven't been to the allotment for a week. Some of the rows were very weedy but I was waiting for them to grow so I could tell weeds from vegetables.

Cucumbers

These beauty's are growing so well. Really pleased. It's the local growing show in a few weekends so I hope they stay in good order or a few more grow

Tomatos

I only have a few tomatos growing on each plant but I am just happy there are a few. These are an outdoor grow after all.

Cabbage

Growing great but very eaten by slugs.

Broccoli & Carrots

Both growing well. Never done Beetroot before and I think I have 3 rows growing at the moment.

Aubergine

I have one more flower on my auborgine bit late in the year but you never know!

Sweet Peas

There growing very pretty.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You've been visited by @minismallholding from Homesteaders Co-op.

Looking good. Those tomatoes are doing really well outside of a greenhouse. Has it been a good summer in the UK? I heard rumours of heatwaves


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Well we had a decent start to summer but since it has just been really windy and rainy!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13