My Strawberry Plants Already Fruitful # My Story Cultivation

in #gardening6 years ago

Hi Steemians,

Beautiful fruit with a delicious taste and refreshing, make the strawberry fruit as a fruit that favored many people. Strawberry fruit is not rarely processed into certain foods or beverages, such as jam, juice, and much more.

Usefulness is also not limited to eaten, then feels good, and arise desire to consume again. More than that, strawberries also recorded pocketing a variety of content that impact the benefits on health and beauty.

In terms of usefulness and benefits provided, of course many people (including me) who are interested to try strawberry cultivation.


Therefore I try to cultivate strawberry in my home yard in poly-bag and the result make me satisfied because plant have fruitful.

IMG-20180306-WA0014ddd.jpg


How to Plant

Based on experience, to plant strawberries, I don't need a large area, just prepare pots or poly-bags, I can cultivate this plant.

As for some of the stages that I do in planting strawberries in poly-bags in the yard of my home yard is

  • Setting up a width of 18-inch polybag with a depth of 10 inches and placed in an area that gets direct sunlight in a day for 8 hours.
  • Polybag filler media consists of soil compost and compost or manure with a ratio of 1: 1 each.
  • Flush the seedlings every morning and evening, every day. Keep always the soil moisture level. Always enough water needs from the planting medium for fast growing strawberry seeds.

IMG-20180306-WA0012dd.jpg


Plant Care

Without care of course strawberry plants that I plant will not grow and be fruitful. As for my plant care is

  • Sprinkling. I always water the strawberry plants regularly from the early days of planting to enter the generative phase. watering I do intensively, and of course the moisture level of planting media is always kept so as not to make the soil dry.
  • Stitching. strawberry plants that have growth problems, do not grow perfectly, damaged and even died I pulled it out.
  • Fertilization. I give fertilizer after the age of the plant entering the age of 2 months. I use organic or inorganic fertilizer. When fertilizing, I try to not fertilizer about plant organs such as stems, leaves, and fruit.
  • Cutting the bud from the plant, when there is a stem of plants that grow excessively I cut it 1-2 bud and make it bud planted again as a vegetative seed

That is the explanation that I can describe about the cultivation of strawberry plants I have ever practiced, may be useful for all steemians friends and good luck to try it if you are interested.


Follow me @qye


Thanks for watching and reading this post. If you like it, please comment, upvote and resteem




Sort:  

It's also one of your good posting @qye by describing strawberry's tasty,healthy and procedure. I am motivated by your stetement that we don't need huge area as paddy. Congrat Akhie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76