Thank you @squishysquid for your support and recognizing value in the common Dandelion

in #gardening5 years ago

Dear @squishysquid,

I was honored to receive your order for Dandelion seeds, which happens to be one of my very favorite plants :) I have been thinking about the dandelions a lot lately - I am planning on planting out some dandelion seeds in our own garden in the near future for some summer and fall harvest!

One of Idyllwild and my dreams is sharing wild seeds because we believe there is value in re-connecting with wild foods, medicine and flowers. You are helping to make our dream a reality!

I personally found working with the Dandelion seed to be a very meditative activity. Sometimes a Dandelion flower suddenly goes to seed and if I don't catch it right away the seeds are gone on the wind. But it is no matter because those seeds are not lost.

I often enjoyed a quiet afternoon activity going from dandelion plant to dandelion plant and collecting seeds, scattering some and saving others.

Wishing you and your family abundance in your garden this year and in the years to come!

@sagescrub

dandelion.jpg

Sort:  

It's one of the most useful plants in the world. Great choice!

Posted using Partiko Android

I totally agree ;)

You'd love to see the baseball field at the park where Sam and I explore. The outfield is absolutely carpeted with dandelion seed heads. I'm considering jumping the fence and gathering a bunch for our yard. We already have some, but more would be cool. So glad I saw you cooking with dandelions on steem a few months ago, it's become a regular part of my breakfasts with eggs. :)

Keep eating weeds and inspiring people! 😍

You should definitely get some dandelion going in your yard @nateonsteemit if you can use more! Kids love to spread dandy seeds by blowing and kicking them ;) Thanks for the love Nate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00