Raised-Bed Gardening: Planting Broccoli and Cauliflower! ♥

in #gardening5 years ago (edited)


Good morning everyone! Thanks for stopping by!


Today I'd like to share another video with you, made by myself and the amazing @SnekLady!


 
We decided to make good use of the holes in the cinder-blocks by planting cauliflower and broccoli! Hopefully it doesn't warm up too quickly here. Today's high is supposed to be 80 degrees, which means it will be hot in the greenhouse! Rather too hot for cold-weather veggies... I can't wait to get it converted into a shadehouse!

Anyway, here you go! Thanks for watching!




page-break-1024x256.png

I appreciate all my Steemit family! Your support means a LOT to me! ♥


Have a blessed day!



page-break-1024x256.png
Badge comp.png

Creative Commons License
This work by @SquishySquid is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @squishysquid! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Cool
You have your own lil host :)
Considered uploading on Dtube as well?

That's next on my list to try! I am getting the hang of youtube, and then Ill try uploading over there...

Thumbs up for the background cat!

What cutworms or other pests might you need to battle in the greenhouse? Do you think the cinder blocks will deter some such threats?

Honestly, the main pest I am dealing with right now is fire ants. They are from the devil...
WHitefly have been annoying, but soap spray is keeping them under control. In the past we have dealt with stink bugs, flea beetles, and aphids. Honestly, I dont think cinder blocks will make a difference with those, but I am confident that Ican keep them under control.
Interesting about cutworms... Im not sure, but I hope cinderblocks would help keep them out, Ill have to see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70