Garden Fresh Green Vegetable.

in #gardening5 years ago

Finally, what once an empty land in my back is now full of green vegetable. I have already posted about my homestaed farming in our backyard. How we plough and sown different vegetables. Now after wait of 2 months we started to get desired out put.

image

The area is now full of fresh Green Vegetable. Apart from few block, which got destroyed due to lack of sunlight, others started to grow well. Let me share some fresh vegetable status. Firstly my favourites "Cauliflower" though we had sow few but now the blossoming looks ask to sow more. But no regret quite happy with it.✌️

image

On the edges of each block, we put Radish seeds. Now "Radish" for salads have grown and started coming out from soil.

image

The "Peas" is are all around the blocks. Though we have one block of it. But it looks sufficient.

image

And the "Eggplant" started to get spines on the leafes, indicating soon it started to grow .

image

And over all it looks quite satisfying to me.

image

The efforts we put into all these has started to pay off. It's not easy to maintain the farm, with proper care that includes daily watering, and timely manure. But the patience to get fresh vegetable alongwith the love of farming give us these desired and beautiful results.

I can relate this Analogy to Steem as well. Keep your patience and take care by being Active. We will get good end results

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!


Vote for Witness I have voted to,
@firepower , @enginewitty, @blocktrades , @gtg , @helpie, @abit, @c-squared , @jackmiller, @ura-soul, @blockbrothers, @utopian.io @bobinson, @jatinhota, @curie, @adsactly-witness, @therealwolf @patrice @reggaemuffin @c0ff33a @thekitchenfairy @drakos @roelandp @good-karma @yabapmatt @partiko @steemcommunity @qurator.


Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif
image

PHC-Footer-05.gif


image

Sort:  

Khet ki...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Oh my
I never knew what eggplants plant looks like... especially the leaves
I didn't know they had thorns/spikes... those things looks sharp
By the way, we had eggplants for dinner :)

Wowww...wish it could be from my farm...the freshness guaranteed😉 ....I am wishing I could start delivering it through homesteaders.co I may get start living...hehe..
Btw the plants have two variety with and without spikes....will update it later

Posted using Partiko Android

So cool to see the veg patch coming along well @steemflow. I love that point when you grow your own when the veg are getting big enough that you can imagine eating them ;-)

The cauliflower and peas look like they're coming along nicely :)

Thanks @raj808 we have nurtured them like kids and imagining eating them is making me rusty. It's not easy to eat when you have given your time ...now they started to blossom and in few weeks we gonna eat them...

Posted using Partiko Android

That is really great even i use to have some on my terrace but now its all gone.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's not easy to maintain as these require constant watch.....a little bit of straying and everything gonna..

Posted using Partiko Android

exactly and as mostly i am out of my house so that was really a tough one for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh i see..what else you do aprt from persuing ca?

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahh i just left it after my IPCC as i am now more interested in blockchain technology and business so i am focusing on that.

Posted using Partiko Android

Business on blockchain? Or you have some of your own?

Posted using Partiko Android

want to learn about the blockchain technology, and thinking of some business of my own let's see how things can go my way...

Posted using Partiko Android

Your homestead is look great @steemflow!!

Thanks @roaelifecoach...finAlly the wait is over.....

Posted using Partiko Android

I would say I envy you, you get to eat vegetables from own farm. And I go market everyday. Huhu. Just kidding. Great job maintaining the farm. @steemflow :)

Thanks @iamjadeline ...it took daily care as taking care of own kids....morning watering is must.....anyway how is your hubby ??

Posted using Partiko Android

Everything looks great - happy gardening.

Your cauliflower looks great! I have been a kick of eating cauliflower lately (since starting a keto friendly lifestyle change) and I wish we had a garden now FULL of it!

Ahh..I see yes the fresh looks is quite good....well here it's season all around....in few days we get fade of its taste. We have so much around in our near areas.....here is small one for you..

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks all are organic.

Hahaha....yes...more important fresh

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71