Gardening Adventure - Digging out the Bricks for Homesteading

in #gardening5 years ago

Thanks to last night rain, the soil get bit dump enough to plough. It was @minismallholding post yesterday that reminded me to plough out my rocky backyard. It is a good place for gardening, where half of the portion were fully utilised with seasonal vegetables and mango trees, however the remaining part were very rocky with many brick pieces underneath.

So looking at the opportunity, I started to plough up a bit on the dump soil a little while ago.

image

I started, by ploughing up, near my Guava trees. A small tree which is 3 years old still not growing up properly. By now we would expect some fruit out of it. On ploughing , we get what we expected. A lot of bricky soil.

image

Looking at first layer of such soil, I gave much time on getting it properly digged. And as a result, I get enough bricks from within the soil. To my best use, I will put them in making , a boundary on those gardening square.

image

Getting best use of my backyard. There are few guest as well. We have summer season and as I read somewhere, most of the bugs, beetles get underground soil, and to my surprise I get many, ants,bugs earthworm and beetle.

image

Hope you notice the black, bug right at the centre of the above pic. Anyway, it was a good outing, my finger get scratched a bit by digging out those bricks. Still there is more ploughing to be done, hope to get more rain to slowly continue on my work. Next time, I try to get my selfie as well 😉 (proof of work). This post is last minute preparation post the ploughing.🙂

Add to more good news, we are expecting, Monsoon by end of this week, so hopefully , we gone have some good times on my farming and gardening. Keep you posted👍

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!


My Witness Votes
@firepower , @enginewitty, @blocktrades , @gtg , @helpie, @abit, @c-squared , @jackmiller, @ura-soul, @blockbrothers, @ocd-witness @bobinson, @jatinhota, @curie, @adsactly-witness, @therealwolf @patrice @reggaemuffin @c0ff33a @thekitchenfairy @drakos @roelandp @good-karma @yabapmatt @partiko @steemcommunity @qurator.


Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif
image

PHC-Footer-05.gif


image


image

Sort:  

Hi @steemflow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.256 which ranks you at #2607 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 19 places in the last three days (old rank 2626).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 179 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Always seems as though the garden areas are never done, doesn't it?_

And lucky for you Mother Nature helped with the task of plowing!

Hahaha....yes the more we do...the more we get playful with soil. Waiting to get the monsoon and I will get muddier

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Been dry here too and we have a similar composition of the earth. Rocky red clay, and it is hard to work, lemme tell ya. Hope we both get a little rain to do what we need to do😎

Haha....I am already on it😉...getting muddy...now waiting for rain to play with soil

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86