From Seedling to My Veggie Garden by Sunscape

in #gardening5 years ago

a seed tray.jpg


As many of you may already know, I grow my own vegetables and flowers for the vast gardens surrounding my home. I said that I would share an overview of many of them with my friends here. These photos show a little bit about my growing season here in western, New York. From my greenhouse to the veggie garden will be today's post. Enjoy visiting my Veggie Patch.

The Greenhouse and Plants

a greenhouse.jpg


spinach.jpg


IMG_1042.jpg

Raised Beds

IMGP9072(1).jpg


gardening 4.jpg

Herb Bed

Basil, Chamomile, Chives, Oregano, Parsley, Rosemary, Spearmint, Taragon, Thyme and White Sage

a herb bed 1.jpg


a herb 2.jpg

Garlic Bed Against the House (75 Bulbs)

IMGP9667.JPG

Tomato Cages & Milkweed Alongside the House

a tomato.jpg


a tomato 1.jpg


a tomato cage.jpg


a milkweed.jpg

Middle Raised Bed

Growing Green, Orange, Red, & Yellow Peppers with Cucumbers too!

a veggie 2.jpg


a veggie garden 2.jpg


a cucumber.jpg


a cuke.jpg

Lettuce Bed Replaced the Strawberry Bed this year

Lettuce, Kale, Green Onion and Radish

a lettuce shade.jpg


a lettuce 1(1).jpg

This Inside Edge of the Veggie Garden

Looking South

gardening-side-2.jpg

Looking North to the back yard

gardening-side-garden.jpg

Outside Edge Looking South

Squashes grow throughout this bed



a veggie 2(1).jpg


a zucchini 2.jpg


a zucchini 1.jpg


a zucchini 3.jpg


a squash 1.jpg


I hope I gave you a thourough photo tour of my veggie growning area. I removed an entire growing area that I had for over 15 years from my back yard. This is where I used to grow tomato and peppers. Now, we have scaled way back for just the two of us, well sort of. lol

Have a wonderful growing season to all my fellow gardeners. Enjoy the bounty!


IMG_7800.JPG



Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Homesteaders Co-op - Sunscapes Soap Shop
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Website - Sunscapes Soap Shop

Sort:  

I didn't realize that you are still recovering! So, this is was a 2nd surgery?

Oh yeah, had this one 7 days ago. My left hip replaced. This is my year to re-make myself. lol

Wow. That is a lot going on for you! I hope you get all the results that you are hoping for!

I am believing for the best! I still may have to have my right hip done in the future, but I am going to wait as long as I can on that. I just want to be able to walk again with severe pain. It is all worth it. love and hugs to you my dear. Stay well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71