[WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT] 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 7 - November

This is the belated winner announcement post for the SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge for November 2018.

steemit community graden journal challenge winners.jpg
Source

The Challenge

Would you believe me when I say I completely forgot to send out this winners post? I had it scheduled on Monday, but something came up and it slipped my mind afterwards.

So, sorry that I made you all wait. It was not my intention to publish this post days after it should have been posted. I'll better get to it fast, now.

I didn't really know what to expect from this 7th edition of the SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge. I didn't have a clue how many gardeners were living on the other side of the globe, so I had no clue whether I'd get a decent number of entries.

But I did. You can find all entries in the comments section of the official contest post: 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 7 - November (Join Or Resteem And Win)

As always, I really enjoyed reading all those garden journals. I really needed a little bit of green in my life, even if would be on the other side of the world. :0)


divider.jpg

🏆The Prizes🏆

As usual, I gave every submitted entry post a 100% upvote from my personal account.

I used @steem-bounty to reward everyone who posted a link to his post in the comments thread within the 7 day payout period, with a small amount of SBD, just to say thanks.

Now in this post, I will announce the 2 winners who will receive 3SBD each because their posts appealed to me the most.


I will also announce the 2 randomly chosen resteemers. Unfortunately @incinboost has closed its doors temporarily to build up SP, so instead I will send out @steembasicincome shares.

A membership of @steembasicincome will basically give you 1 share in the initiative, which will give you a small upvote on all your posts. The more shares you get, the more this upvote will be worth. You can read more about the @Steembasicincome initiative here.

SBI Promo Banner PNG.png



divider.jpg

The Contestants

The November edition got 8 contestants, which is more than I could have ever dreamed of.

I want to personally thank @frejafri, @riverflows, @porters, @abitcoinskeptic, @stever82, @phoenixwren, @n1hal, @celinavisaez for showing us their November garden update.
@bengy, it's a shame you didn't get those bulbs planted. I would have liked to see pictures of it. Maybe you can join next month ;0)

I really enjoyed reading everyone’s post. I could simply feel the enthusiasm and the love for gardening. Once again, I fell in love with everyone’s garden...


If you love your garden - no matter how big or how small it is - I probably won’t have to tell you that you are all winners.


If you’re a bit like me you know how easy instant happiness can be: a flower that blooms, a delicious, homegrown fruit to pick, finding a ladybug walking around... They don’t come any better than that, right?!

divider.jpg

The Winners

Yet again, it wasn't easy to select the top 2 posts this time; there were a lot of good entries.

But I've mase up my mind!

The winners are...

DRUMROLL PLEASE
giphy-downsized.gif
Source


@frejafri's Nomad Garden Journal November

Congratulation for winning two times in a row, @frejafri, I was completely blown away by your post and knew from the start you would be one of the winners. Congratulations!. I hope you will create a garden in Denmark that is as beautiful as the one in Italy.

@stever82's SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 7 My Garden

Congratulations, @stever82. I really liked the story you told me about planting plants that were hard I enjoyed seeing it happen step-by-step. You've created something beautiful.


Congratulations to both. I've sent your prizes to your wallets.

winners.jpg



divider.jpg

Resteem rewards

I want to thank everyone who resteemed the contest post to help to get the word out about this challenge.

To pick 2 random winners, I entered all names into a random name picker. The 2 people that will receive a @steembasicincome share are:

@starjewel
and
@roselifecoach

The shares have been sponsored.

resteemwinners.jpg

If you had @steembasicincome shares already, you won't receive an update, but you can look up how many shares you have with the SBI new lookup tool, od which you can find all information here. If you hadn't you will receive a confirmation in your wallet. This can take a couple of days.

divider.jpg

Keep Posting Garden Updates

Next month, I'll be publishing the last edition of the Garden Journal 2018 already. But no worries, I'm not planning to stop hosting this channel. In January, we just start the SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 2019?


TIP: If you want to make sure you don't miss out, you can add the #gardenjournal2018 tag to Ginabot on Discord. She'll then notify you whenever a new post with the tag is published. Or you can subscribe to my RSS feed or my newsletter - you'll find both links underneath my signature.



signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter



PROMO:


Share your garden pictures on Instagram or Twitter, and post your garden videos on YouTube and have them posted on SteemIt on AUTOPILOT with the brand new Share2Steem service.

share2steem.gif



Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb



JOIN THE DISCORD


Sort:  

I think the garden is done for the year... Next time I should not be touring during planting season if I want to get stuff in the ground... (back later to vote...)

Felicitaciones @frejafri, @stever82, y muchas bendiciones para @simplymike, por este concurso, en realidad felicitaciones, a los que participaron, al participar en este concurso todos somos ganadores, un gran abrazo para todos.

Wow thank you that is really cool. Don't worry about being late it happens. Congrats to all the winners.

Wow, thank you so much! I am really honored! And guess what, we bought a 12 hectare land in Denmark! It is so crazy! I won't be gardening much now since it's winter, but I might share the space in a garden journal anyway! The problem is there is no livable house in the land and just a huge huge amount of work... but we'll get to it...!

Congrats to the winners! <3

Hi, @simplymike!

You just got a 11.07% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @simplymike!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.662 which ranks you at #1598 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 1605).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 241 contributions, your post is ranked at #58.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16