🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 2 (Join Or Resteem And Win)

in #gardenjournal20186 years ago (edited)

What’s going on in your (vegetable) garden at the moment? Show us your garden update or resteem this post and win!

gardening journal.jpg

SteemIt Community Garden Journal: Part 2

A little over a month ago I started the SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge.

In this post, I asked every gardener to share some pictures of how his or her garden looked at that moment.

The idea was to repeat this every month, and so create a real SteemIt Garden Journal, which would allow everyone to keep up with the progress in his garden.

In spite of the little delay, the original plan hasn’t changed.

Last time we could take a look into the gardens of @alaskahippie, @walkerland, @wizardave, @ginnyannette, @thelaundrylady, @goldenoakfarm, @a1-shroom-spores, @lynncoyle1, @mhm-philippines, @riverflows and @elsiekjay.
Will you join them?

(Sorry for the name-tagging. Since I've been away for a while I thought I'd let you know about the second edition of this challenge, considering the delay.)

bar83.gif

Who Can Enter?

It’s very simple: everyone can enter. Whether you have an indoor garden, a flower garden, a farm, a balcony or kitchen garden, an aquaponics garden,... As long as you are growing something, you’re invited to join.

bar83.gif

The Challenge

rules.jpg
Click to enlarge

You can include whatever you want in your post, but please remember that the pictures should be the most important aspect of your post.

filmstrip-2208127_1280 (1).jpg

Show us how your plants, herbs or vegetables are doing. Share what you’ve been doing in your garden. Let us know if you are dealing with things like fungus, caterpillars, aphids, and - even more important - hów you’re dealing with those.

In short, tell us the story of your garden.

bar83.gif

🏆The Rewards

I’ll reward all valid entries with a decent upvote. (I’ll be using a bot for this.)

Also, I’ll reward the top 2 posts with a @steembasicincome share

I’ll also give away a @steembasicincome share to 2 randomly chosen resteemers.

A membership of @steembasicincome will basically give you 1 share in the initiative, which will give you a small upvote on all your posts. The more shares you get, the more this upvote will be worth. You can read more about the @Steembasicincome initiative here.

bar83.gif

Get Started

Prizes will be paid out once this post has reached payout.
This means you’ve got 7 days to get your entry up.

Grab that camera and go out to visit your garden. I’m very curious to see how it has grown.

photographer-868106_1920.jpg

I hope you will see the benefits of this ‘challenge’, and help me build a community of garden lovers, which will grow together and help each other out when needed.

contributions.jpg
Click to enlarge

Ready, Set, Go!

Show me how your garden or balcony looks like at the moment. I bet you’ll be surprised how much it will have changed when you post new pictures a month from now.

logo.jpg
Click to enlarge



If this post is older than 7 days, please support by upvoting my latest post upvotelatest post view latest post
Visit the steempunks discord at https://discord.gg/hGJnpJu


bar83.gif

signature2.gif

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter


Images source:
Pixabay



Sort:  

Thanks for the tag! I did my update four days ago, so I edited the tag to include #gardenjournal2018. Here is my link: https://steemit.com/gardening/@thelaundrylady/food-forest-update-june-2018-garden-journal-showcasing-photos-from-my-food-forest

Awesome. So I timed it almost right.
I’ll go over there and take a look. Earlier today, I checked all previous entries again, so I can’t wait to see the updates.

I haven’t forgotten about the upvote on your comment I promised. I just need some assistance with that, so I’ll take care of it later.

Take care of yourself @simplymike. Hope to see you up and RUNNING soon and pain free!

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 9.17%. Estimated dollar amount of $0.42

Thanks, @dedicatedguy.
Nice post you have there, with a lot of plants I’m not able to grow here (I think - I should look up a couple of things).
You definitely introduced me to some things I didn’t know yet or had never thought about :0)

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 9.18%. Estimated dollar amount of $0.42

I've been dreading this day...I knew you would remember this 'challenge'; every time I went on my balcony to see my dying plants, I thought, geez, I'm going to have to take pictures of this graveyard soon and show the world my lack of a green thumb :) The weather is so hot here, so I've killed one hydrangea, one green vine, one little miniature tree, but my hibiscus looks great, and so does a little rubber tree I bought that needs watering once a week :)

The upside...Buddy is loving his new lounge chair :)

Rule number one: always turn things so you are not responsible for any negative things happening: you didn’t kill the plants, the weather did. ;0P

I love the armchair, and it’s such a typical cat-thing: the way Buddy sits in it, obviously saying: “Do not mistake, this one is mine!”

When I first read your comment, I actually thought you meant a tree made out of rubber, then questioned for a sec why you would have to water a tree made out of rubber. Sigh... I can be so slow sometimes, lol

hahaha that's funny. Damn weather!

By the way, my cat thinks he owns most of the place. I left the fridge open for a sec to bring Brian a drink...

Hahaha... that’s exactly why I love cats so much.
This is hilarious... 😂😂

Again today, I thought I shut the fridge (really gotta check that seal on it) and came back to the kitchen with a bit of "tupperware leftovers" on the floor. He was trying to clear out his shelf hahaha

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 9.17%. Estimated dollar amount of $0.42

Thanks @danlupi! But I have to ask, why me? I appreciate it for sure though :)

Thanks for sharing, @prostosun.
You have some beautiful flowers in your garden.
And the fruit simply looks so delicious... mmmm

My plan on giving comment upvotes using a bot didn't really work out, so I'll have to give the upvotes manually.
I've upvoted this one at 100%, I will give you another upvote on another comment once I've recharged my VP.

Thanks a lot!

Here you go @simplymike - I used this post as an excuse to experiment with Dtube at the urging of @mountainjewel - but here it is!

https://steemit.com/gardenjournal2018/@riverflows/r99bxgat

Thanks for joining, @riverflows.
I’ll watch it first thing tomorrow morning (It’s almost midnight here, and I can’t wake my girlfriend. She has to get up early tomorrow)

Great idea to make a video.
I will probably try it sometime :0)

Unfortunately, my plan on giving comment upvotes using a bot didn't really work out, so I'll have to give the upvotes manually.
I've upvoted this one at 100%, I will give you another upvote on another comment once I've recharged my VP.

Thanks lovely Xxxx We can but try these things huh!!! Xxxx

Thanks for understanding

Hello everyone, my first publication in #gardenjournal2018. I hope to keep you updated.

https://steemit.com/gardenjournal2018/@jamrubio/my-home-garden-first-part

Thanks for joining, @jamrubio.
I can’t wait yo see those little plants grow up... ;0)

Thank you @simplymike.

Yes, I'm already thinking about how to present the next publication. Very happy.

Unfortunately, my plan on giving comment upvotes using a bot didn't really work out, so I'll have to give the upvotes manually.
I've upvoted this one at 100%, I will give you another upvote on another comment once I've recharged my VP.

I have been enjoying this so much @simplymike! Thanks so much for starting the #gardenjournal2018! I've resteemed in hope that you'll get plenty of participation! :)

Here's my garden update!

https://steemit.com/gardening/@walkerland/welcome-to-the-walkerland-kitchen-garden

Thanks, @walkerland. What a stunning garden you have. I’m still a bit lost for words, actually...

My plan on giving comment upvotes using a bot didn't really work out like planned, so I'll have to give the upvotes manually.
I've upvoted this one at 100%, I will give you another upvote on another comment once I've recharged my VP.

From the Gardens of Que Sera, Sera and Beyond is my post of the update on our gardens. Thanks for a fun contest opportunity! Here's the link!

https://steemit.com/gardenjournal2018/@mamajeani/from-the-gardens-of-que-sera-sera-and-beyond-june-2018

Thanks, @mamajeanie. I simply love your garden. And the ‘que sera, sera’ attitude.
I’m trying to learn myself to have the same attitude. Last year, when my 3 precious cucamelon plants were sick, I was litterally crying while I was cutting out the infected leaves, and eventually had to remove the plants. It was the first time I had them in my garden, and I saw them grow from seed in one of the most beautiful plants. I worked so hard and took care of them like babies, and then they just died on me. Fortunately, I had planted 3 more of them outside instead of in the greenhouse. We ate cucamelons all summer long :0)

But I promised myself: no more.
No more emotional attachment to plants. Que sera, sera - and I’ve learned a lot from it. Lol.

Thanks for showing me your garden. I really enjoyed it.
Now I’m curious how your veggies will thrive in those extreme weather conditions. Can’t wait to see your next update!

Thanks, @simplymike. I've got flowers on the melons, squash and cucumber plants...whether or not they'll produce from there is another story. Where most people get so many zucchini and squash they can't give them away, I have yet to harvest a fruit over 4" long...and that was once! In order to excuse the foolhardiness of my continued insistence at spending hundreds of dollars for the challenge, every single year, I declare it a a mental health necessity, rather than food for survival. ;)

Unfortunately, my plan on giving comment upvotes using a bot didn't really work out, so I'll have to give the upvotes manually.
I've upvoted this one at 100%, I will give you another upvote on another comment once I've recharged my VP.

I finally got my garden overview post done, here's the link for that. :-)
https://steemit.com/gardening/@amberyooper/overview-of-the-garden-for-june-9-2018

My plan on giving comment upvotes using a bot didn't really work out like planned, so I'll have to give the upvotes manually.
I've upvoted this one at 100%, I will give you another upvote on another comment once I've recharged my VP.

Thanks for joining, @amberyooper. Looks like you have a lot of ground to cover, I’m a bit jealous, lol.

I’m really curious to see what’s inside your greenhouse too, so maybe you can use the #gardenjournal2018 tag when you post your update, even if you do it when this contest has ended. I have notifications set up for the tag, so I won’t miss a thing ;0)

Thank you!
I'm going to be doing a greenhouse update soon, I'll use the tag so that you see it.

I finally got the greenhouse update done. Here's the link for it. :-)
https://steemit.com/gardening/@amberyooper/greenhouse-update-for-june-12-2018

Wow, you worked harder than I did, lol.
I’ll check it out in the morning - a migraine is kicking in :0(

Wowzer! I'm a bit late to the game, but look at all those amazing entries!!!

  • Proof you put together a GREAT challenge @simplymike!

May 2018 Gardening Journal - WizStead Post #22

Thanks for joining, @wizardave.

Glad to see your garden is doing pretty good :0)

I planned on using a bot to upvote the comments on here. That didn’t really work out, so I’ll have to do it manually.
I gave you a 100% upvote on this comment and I will do the same for another comment once I’ve recharged my VP...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76