🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 5 - September (Join Or Resteem And Win)

in #gardenjournal20186 years ago (edited)

September has come. The season is changing. It's time to show us your gardens! Show us what you are growing, harvesting and which bugs or pests you are fighting.

gardening journal.jpg
Source

Fall Or Spring Is Getting Really Close

There's no way to deny it anymore: depending on where you live in the world, the gardening season is about to start or is slowly coming to an end.

At this point in time, every gardener in the world has work to do, that's for sure.

This SteemIt Community Challenge allows you to share your monthly garden updates with your fellow Steemians.

This is the fifth edition already.



You can use the links below to check out the previous editions:

🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal April

🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Early June

🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge July

🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge August



divider.jpg

Last Time’s Contributors.

During the fourth edition, there were 8 fellow Steemians who showed us what was going on in their garden.

@wildwanderer, @opiman, @foxyspirit, @yogajill, @wolfhart, @porters, @abitcoinskeptic, @buckaroo

I’d like to thank them all for joining, and I'd like to invite them to post a new update. I would also like to invite the gardeners who showed us around in their garden during the third edition:

@thelaundrylady, @goldendawne, @goldenoakarm, @jamrubio, @wizardave and @lynncoyle1



Because we are getting close to spring in the Southern hemisphere, and close to fall in the Northern hemisphere, every gardener in the world is either preparing or harvesting. This means that everybody has a garden update of some sort, and we should get a lot more entries.

If you haven’t joined before, feel free to start now. It’s never too late to show your fellow gardeners what's going on in your garden/on your farm or balcony.



divider.jpg

The Challenge

The rules of the challenge are the same as always:

rules.jpgClick Image To Enlarge



Please also include a link back to this challenge somewhere in your pot.


You can include whatever you want in your post, but please remember that the pictures should be the most important aspect of your post.

filmstrip-2208127_1280.jpg

Show us how your plants, herbs, flowers, succulents or vegetables are doing. Share what you’ve been doing in your garden, on your farm or on your balcony. Don't forget to let us know if you are dealing with things like fungus, caterpillars, aphids, and - even more important - hów you’re dealing with those.

In short, tell us the story of your garden.



divider.jpg

🏆 The Upvotes

Both your entry posts and your entry comment will receive an upvote from my account. With the price of Steem being lower than ever, that might not be such a huge amount, but it's better than nothing, right.

I'm also going to try to give every entry an extra reward, but since the upvote bot I used for that last time is out, I'm not sure I will be able to pull it off.

divider.jpg

🏆 The Winners

Next to the upvotes on your posts and comments, I will also distribute two types of rewards.

I’ll reward the top 2 posts with a 3 Steem prize.

I’ll also reward 2 randomly chosen resteemers with a @steembasicincome share

A membership of @steembasicincome will basically give you 1 share in the initiative, which will give you a small upvote on all your posts. The more shares you get, the more this upvote will be worth. You can read more about the @Steembasicincome initiative here.



Prizes will be distributed once I get the winners post up.



divider.jpg

Deadline

Preferably, I'd like to receive all entries before this post pays out in 7 days, but entries will be accepted up until the day before I post the winners post.


I can't really make any promises when that will be. If I have the time and energy, it will be 8 days from now, but if you know me a little bit, you know that it might take a little longer. :0)

To be 100% sure your entry will be submitted in time, I suggest you stick to the 7-day period in which this post is still relevant.

divider.jpg

Grab That Camera

If you haven’t already, grab that camera and shoot some amazing pics from your garden, your balcony or even the toolshed you're cleaning. I’m pretty sure I’m not the only one that is curious to see what is happening in and around your garden.

photographer-868106_1920.jpg

I hope you will see the benefits of this ‘challenge’, and help me build a community of garden lovers, which will grow together and help each other out when needed.



contributions.jpg



logo.jpg

divider.jpg


signature2.gif

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter



More Posts You Might Like





Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb



JOIN THE DISCORD

Sort:  

I just wrote a garden update yesterday, and found out about this contest today, is it okay that I edited to add the tag and share it as such? It's titled "A Tomato Blooms In Denver": https://steemit.com/ulog/@phoenixwren/a-tomato-blooms-in-denver

Not a problemat all. Your entry is official ;0)
Thanks for joining!

Thanks for the cool contest! :)

I did mine in two parts for I wanted to take a video tour of my lower gardens with the changing colors of fall. Then I took some pictures of my upper gardens to show what's happening there.

My September Update for the SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 5 -Part 1 Video Tour of My Lower Forest Gardens - https://steemit.com/gardenjournal2018/@porters/my-september-update-for-the-steemit-community-garden-journal-challenge-5-part-1-video-tour-of-my-lower-forest-gardens

Garden September Update - SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 5 -Part 2 at: https://steemit.com/gardenjournal2018/@porters/garden-september-update-steemit-community-garden-journal-challenge-5-part-2

Thanks for your update, @foxyspirit. I really appreciate you joining the contest again 😎

Hi. This is my first time here. Hope I get it right. So this is my post for the September challenge, Update of my garden edibles. Thanks!
https://steemit.com/gardenjournal2018/@crazymum/updateofmygardenedibles-gratitude68-ng04zgi51h

Here yesterday, gone today 😭
BCF93935-4B90-4D71-BEF5-C0DB23414160.jpeg

I hope you ate them an not a little thief?

Not me. It must have been a tree shrew. They’re all over the place!

What a shame :0(

Thanks for joining, @crazymum. It's always a pleasure discovering new gardens :0)

I'm pretty new to Steemit and have been encouraged by my sister @crazymum to do this so here I am! I hope you like my gardening efforts... https://steemit.com/gardenjournal2018/@rpattwell/my-edible-garden

Great update, @rpattwell. I really enjoyed walking around in your garden. Thanks for joining!

Thanks for inviting! It was truly my pleasure. I didn't realise just how much I have been and am still growing.

That's a really cool idea :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Dude! I am trying - for the first time - to compost and it smells like shit!

After some research, I realized that I need more "Brown" and the only thing I got on hand is cardboard; no dried leaves, hay or leaves to be found.

(Double-Shit!)

I have no paper shredder. Consequently, my fingers were cramping last night from tearing the freakin' cardboard into little pieces.

I hope the addition of the cardboard cures the smell issue...

Namaste, JaiChai

Normally it should help against the smell. Couldn't you have used some scissors or something? ;0)

Posted using Partiko Android

I tried scissors. Broke them...

And it seems to be working.

Namaste, Jaichai

I'm glad that at least it works :0)

Dude! I am trying - for the first time - to compost and it smells like shit!

hahahaha you're awesome @jaichai :) Just make sure you don't add it ... shit I mean :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84