Condo garden journal 2019

in #gardenjournal20195 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians / gardeners!

I’ve been meaning to get my green thumb going for the last few years but didn’t have the time until this year finally. Starting with some easy ones since I don’t have a lot of time to give them so I chose grape tomatoes and basil, basics for every Italian!

Bought some started ones from our local farm, I was excited to support them with more than just our CSA share. I also grabbed a great organic bag of cow manure and potting soil starter. I had a bag of organic sea kelp fertilizer left over from a few years ago so I certainly broke that out.

Our deck was looking like a mess so I put in an hour of time and really cleaned it right up, it wasn’t touched really for about 2 years lol

The big pots have a mixture of heirloom tomatoes and grape tomatoes. The smaller pot has a few Roma tomatoes that I will transition into a bigger pot when needed. I also grabbed a nice mosquito repelling geranium, it sort of smells like citronella but not sure if that’s what it is.

Picture of our nice view from our deck! We’ve got a really big river and lots of vegetation near us, can’t wait to see the bees enjoying the flowers that bloom on my plants!

Picture from only 13 days later, they’re doing well! Lots of sunlight and water, mixed with some good organic soil mixtures and the plants are loving it. Poor little basil plant on the far right died but the soil I reused and it didn’t look the best.

Hopefully will expand our herb varieties and add some flowers but we get full sun for 8-9 hours a day up there, don’t know what to put yet.

Connect with me!
Did you enjoy this post or my other posts? Please consider following me for more! @cmplxty

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 380 PRE tokens, with a market value of $14.80. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link below and spread the word!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hi, as a delegator to MAP Rewarder, you have won a free MAPX token in our MAP Rewarder Free MAPX Token & Crypto News of the Day (MAPX Token, NASDAQ) - 5 June 2019.

The token is free and worth 1 STEEM on launch. However, to receive all the benefits the token must be staked within Steem-Engine. Please read all details in New MAPX Token for Upvotes and Value Growth

To receive the free token, please reply to this comment, or within the above article.

Congratulations!

MAP Rewarder Makes Delegating More Rewarding!

Awesome, thanks! I will have to figure out how to claim it. I have read a lot about Steem Engine but haven't had an opportunity to really check it out yet.

Thanks! Logging in to Steem Engine is the same as Steemit details. I tried to explain it all here: https://steemit.com/mapx/@map10k/new-mapx-token-for-upvotes-and-value-growth

Any problems, please just ask. I'll send you the token now, then when I see it staked you also get fresh upvotes and random bonuses.

Awesome, thanks! I think I staked it appropriately. I logged in, went to the wallet and clicked Stake.

Yes, thanks, have updated your upvotes from my account. Welcome to MAPX!

Upvotes are currently about 2.5x the equivalent self-upvote from the same SP staked, so as we head towards at least 9,000 tokens you will see your upvote values increase.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05