Garden Journal 2019

in #gardenjournal20195 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians,

I am joining #gardenjournal2019 by @simplymike. This is my first time to join I was encouraged by a fellow Steemian, @pastoragus. Here is the link to the challenge post: https://steemit.com/gardenjournal219/@simplymike/steemit-community-garden-journal-challenge-10-february-with-steem-bounty

This is already a late entry I know but will still create my post to show you guys how difficult it is for me to grow some greens because it is summer and dry now here on my area which is in the tropical country Philippines.

ukc9941m1n.jpg
This is my poor tomato all drying up the leaves slowly turning brown.
wvq309dlor.jpg
My squash seedling still looking good
od7ue3hhym.jpg
These are bird eye chillies growing on a PET bottle
ltsgsjkrlk.jpg
Big picture shows my little garden by the roadside. I only have three PET bottles to grow these seedlings. Tomatoes and chillies are basically needed on my everyday cooking. I love growing my own food but for now I lack space so the simplest and most basic greens are the ones I grow. I hope my plants will survive the coming of the dry season.
Thanks
@london65

Sort:  

Thanks for joining the challenge, @london65. You were a little late, but so was I ;0)
I noticed you submitted a post when I was writing the winner announcement post, so you have a valid entry.

I hope your garden makes it through the season...

Thank you I am glad this is still a valid entry. Yes I do hope so too that this little garden will survive the heat of summer here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99