🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge - May - Winner's Announcement

Announcing the winners of the 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge for May. Thanks to everyone for the amazing entries.

steemit community graden journal challenge winners.jpg
Source

Apologies

I know... you can only say sorry so many times. Afterwards you lose your credibility. Still, I'm really sorry for publishing this winners' announcement this late again. It is definitely not the first time I owe my participants an apology, and I'm a bit ashamed to say it will probably not be the last time either.

I simply lack organization and time-management skills. Chaos is all I know. I'm doing my best to divide my time between SteemIt, doctors' appointments, social calls and my garden, but it isn't working out as well as I would want it to.

Anyway... I finally made it. I've gone through all entries again and now I'm ready to announce the winners of this month's challenge.

divider.jpg

The Challenge

This was the 13th edition of this monthly 'SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge'. I started hosting it in April 2018. This month equals the record number of entries that were submitted in March of this year.

No less than 16 official entry posts were submitted. I thank you all for giving me the opportunity to keep this challenge going.

You can find all entries in the comments section of the official contest post: 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge - March .

As always, I really enjoyed reading all those garden journals and seeing all those beautiful pictures.

I'm experiencing a lot of setbacks and stress in my own garden - although it looks like I finally have the problems more or less under control - and I really needed some cheering up. There's something about watching gardens that makes me smile over and over again. Mission accomplished, I'd say.

divider.jpg

The Contestants

Once again, I had the pleasure to read some updates written by recurring contestants, and have met a couple of new people and their gardens at the same time.

A big thanks to everyone who participated this time and showed us their May update.
@pastoragus, @thelaundrylady, @bengy, @abitcoinskeptic, @ketcom, @erikah, @exator, @travoved, @allyson19, @mrnightmare89, @riverflows, @laviq, @sustainablelivin, @plantstoplanks, @porters, @cloudblade, it is because of you that I can keep this contest alive.

I really enjoyed reading everyone’s posts. I could simply feel the enthusiasm and the love for greenery. Once again, I fell in love with everyone’s story...


If you love your garden - no matter how big or how small it is - I probably won’t have to tell you that you are all winners.


If you’re a bit like me you know how easy instant happiness can be: a flower that blooms, a delicious, homegrown fruit to pick, finding a ladybug walking around... They don’t come any better than that, right?!

divider.jpg

The Winners

By now, I'm used to the fact that it is difficult to pick the two entries I will reward with the SBD prize.
If I could have it my way, you would all win first prize, but if I start doing that every month, I'll be broke before I know it...

But this time, it was more difficult than ever before. All entries were so great, it was almost impossible to choose. After going through all entries over and over again, I finally managed to narrow it down to three.

I couldn't make up my mind though.

Considering the success of the original challenge post (which gave me the highest payout I have ever received), I decided I could stop torturing my head by trying to choose, and simply reward the three entries I had chosen.

Time to announce the 3 winners of the May-edition of the 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge.

The winners are...

DRUMROLL PLEASE
giphy-downsized.gif
Source


@thelaundrylady's Food Forest Update - Late May, Early June 2019
@thelaundrylady, it was a late entry, but it was definitely worth submitting it. Your beautiful food forest swept me off my feet.


@abitcoinskeptic's Garden Journal May 2019.
You have come such a long way in such a short time span, @abitcoinskeptic. I admire all the work you've done, and it looks like it's paying off.


@travoved's Steemit community garden challenge my May update.
What an awesome collection of pictures, @travoved. I hope you will be able to get the aphids under control.


Congratulations to all three of you.
I've sent your prizes to your wallets.

prizes sent.jpg



divider.jpg

Keep Posting Garden Updates

This was the 5th edition of the #gardenjournal2019 challenge. Thanks to everyone who joined.

Since June has started, it can only get better for the people in the Northern hemisphere, so I hope to see all of you again in about week or 2, to show me what you are up to!


TIP: If you want to make sure you don't miss out, you can add the #gardenjournal2019 tag to Ginabot on Discord. She'll then notify you whenever a new post with the tag is published. Or you can subscribe to my RSS feed or my newsletter - you'll find both links underneath my signature.



signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter


All Images are sourced in the post. The ones that are not sourced are created with The Logo Creator Software


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png


Join GHSC On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb


naturalmedicine.jpg



JOIN THE DISCORD


Sort:  

aww noo need for sorryes hun, your here now :D
awtchy i thought you did your garden on this post :( Im checking As i forgot to even grab pix out of my bushlets tooo begin wizz ;)
Hope you got all doktor thingis fixed all ok

Thank you @simplymike! It's great! My congratulations to other participaints! And Thank you for you recipe it works excellent!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats again.
And glad to hear to recipe works for you too 👍

Great job to everyone for keeping everything mostly alive! This garden journal is great! Looking forward to the next month!

Hi, @simplymike!

You just got a 17.71% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Wow thanks. I've definitely been busy. Finally, finished filling all of my space. But I'll be rotating stuff in an out until late fall.
I like seeing and reading about the other gardens. Some people put in years of effort. I don't have that luxury, but it is amazing to see.

Posted using Partiko Android

You had a tough job picking the winner. There were so many great entries. Thank you for accepting my late entry! I found some great people to follow as well. Thank you!

Congratulations @simplymike! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 27000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

It was you!

I totally meant to get in on this and support such a great movement on the blockchain. I simply forgot which one of the awesome people I follow was responsible for the contest.

Totally after the fact but I am an aspiring gardener too and am looking forward to going back through the posts submitted for the contest.

https://steemit.com/gardening/@zekepickleman/zeke-s-growing-garden

Veggies for everyone!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yep, it is me. I'll try to remember to let you know when I publish this month's addition 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75