🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge - September - Winner Announcement

Announcing the winners of the 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge for September. Thanks to everyone for the amazing response.

steemit community graden journal challenge winners.jpg
Source

The Challenge

Thanks again for your amazing responses. I can hardly believe this was already the 18th edition of the SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge... When I started it in April 2018, I could never have imagined that I would be posting this winner announcement now... 1,5 years later.

I already miss summer so much, and my mood swings are getting worse. These last couple of days, I've had a really hard time motivating myself to get something out. If you're reading this, it means that I've succeeded. A little late, but that's nothing new, right?!

Just like every month, I really enjoyed reading all those garden journals and seeing all those pictures. Every post was like a little bit of sunshine on a rainy day. (Plenty of those rainy days here, at the moment.)

You can find all entries for this month's challenge in the comments section of the official contest post: 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge - September


divider.jpg

The Contestants

Once again, I had the pleasure to read some updates written by recurring contestants, and have met a couple of new people and their gardens at the same time.

A big thank you to everyone who participated this time and showed us their September update.
@riverflows, @cloudblade, @wakeupkitty, @kindredacres, @fmbs25, @bengy, @abitcoinskeptic, @shanibeer, @gingbabida, @enjar, @plantstoplanks, @quochuy, @gertu, @nelinoeva, @porters and @akumagai.... it is because of you that I can keep this contest alive.

I really enjoyed reading everyone’s posts. Again, the entries were of different varieties: we could see spring gardens, fall gardens, balcony gardens... I could simply feel the enthusiasm and the love for greenery. Once again, I fell in love with everyone’s story...


If you love your garden - no matter how big or how small it is - I probably won’t have to tell you that you are all winners.


If you’re a bit like me you know how easy instant happiness can be: a flower that blooms, a delicious, homegrown fruit to pick, finding a ladybug walking around... They don’t come any better than that, right?!

divider.jpg

The Winners

As always, it was not easy to choose. Plenty of great posts, loads of amazing gardens.
I've been thinking about changing the format of this challenge, because it always feels a little unfair to reward just two participants, while there are such a lot of awesome entries. Maybe I'll come up with something for next month's edition... maybe not... we'll see.

Anyway, time to announce the winners of the September edition of the 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge

The winners are...

DRUMROLL PLEASE
giphy-downsized.gif
Source


@kindredacres' Food Forest Update - pictures around the garden - Sept. 26, 2019

and

@plantstoplanks' Welcome Back to the Jungle! {September Garden Update & Harvest Salad}.


Congratulations to both.
I've sent your prizes to your wallets.

winners.jpg



As promised, I have picked 2 random participants who will receive 2 SBI shares each.

sbi winners.jpg
Source

Congrats, @gertu and @gingbabida. I sponsored 2 @steembasicincome shares for each of you.

sbi.jpg

divider.jpg

Keep Posting Garden Updates

This was the September edition of the #gardenjournal2019 challenge. Thanks to everyone who joined.

I hope to see all of you again in about week or 2, to show me what you are up to!


TIP: If you want to make sure you don't miss out, you can add the #gardenjournal2019 tag to Ginabot on Discord. She'll then notify you whenever a new post with the tag is published. Or you can subscribe to my RSS feed or my newsletter - you'll find both links underneath my signature.



signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter


All Images are sourced in the post. The ones that are not sourced are created with The Logo Creator Software


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png


cooplogosteemmedium.png
Website | @homesteaderscoop | Discord Community


naturalmedicine.jpg


Sort:  

Can't believe I missed the 3rd contest in a row...Let's see if I can get my summer post ready before the upcoming one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations to the winners

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @cloudblade, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @simplymike!
@simplymike got 0.20509200 TRDO & @cloudblade got 0.13672800 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations to the winners and for the steem-bounty.
I appreciate you running the Challenge and thank you for doing it so long. It's a great incentive to document how things have gone, and what I really enjoy about the garden.

Congrats to the winners!

Saludos y felicitaciones a todos los participantes y ganadores. Muchas gracias @simplymike por esta agradable sorpresa, no lo esperaba. Pero muchísimas gracias. gracias, gracias.

Thank yóu for joining, @gertu

Hi, @simplymike!

You just got a 18.19% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @simplymike! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 comments. Your next target is to reach 14000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19