Bankstown Gem & Mineral Expo : Part 2

in #gems5 years ago

Adobe_Post_20190604_141749.png

Ok so a couple of things....

  1. I know I have said in the past that I'm not that fussed over crystals anymore because I mostly have what I wanted ~ but something came over me on Saturday.

  2. Compared to previous gem show visits, I think we were very conservative and wise in our decisions and purchases.

What did we get??!!

Ok here's the group shot without most of the price tags.

20190604_142425.jpg

Here they are with the price tags so you know what to expect from these shows/expos.

20190604_142444.jpg

Hubby's selection...

20190604_134538.jpg

I'm not sure what all of them are since I left him at the tumbled stones stall but top left is a mystic merlinite, next to it is apatite, bottom left is sugilite, the one next to it is a cacoxenite.

My selection...

20190604_134520.jpg

Far left labradorite, top: black moonstone and apatite. Bottom: mystic merlinite and two cacoxenites.

I've got this thing where I don't actually focus on spirituality anymore. I don't go out of my way to meditate, but I am always mindful and observing everything including myself.

I guess I got to a point where I was too conscious of getting to a place spiritual wise and I wasn't living and enjoying right here right now and instead was trying to go/be somewhere else.

Then I thought to myself. I came here all this way to experience this reality in all its glory but I'm not being present cos I'm spending all my time trying to go back where I came from when I'll be going back there when I pass.

So these days I just spend my time just being me and doing whatever I'm led to do each day. My connection often pops up when I need stuff, and it did full force at the expo via all the crystals I was drawn to.

Labradorite

Labradorite is a love of mine and a crystal I recommend to people who are beginning their journey because of it's protective energy, tendency to awaken one's psychic abilities and strengthening one's intuition. The latter is particularly important especially for those beginning their journey as most of us start off thinking were bat shit crazy.

An interesting thing about Labradorite that I didn't know was that it's a crystal suitable for Scorpions, which is what bub will be.

20190604_135321.jpg

Black Moonstone

Black moonstone aka Larvikite or Black Labradorite is another one that repels negativity and stimulates psychic abilities much like Labradorite but it's known as a go to stone for hormonal women as it aids balancing of emotions and mental state.

Ohh hellooooo 🤣🤦🏻‍♀️
Ain't gonna lie, I have ZERO patience for peeps these days.

20190604_140008.jpg

Apatite

Apatite is great to help those who need extra motivation. It's also one of those crystals that assists in manifestation showing you how you can make things happen and give you inspiration along the way.

It'll help with spiritual attunement raising psychic awareness while removing negativity from the aura. And whaddaya know.... It also helps with patience.

20190604_140024.jpg

Indigo Gabbro

Aka Mystic Merlinite (failed name patent) is a doozy of a crystal and one Hubby has been obsessed with in the past because of it's ability to increase sensitivity to and communication with the subtle realms. It also helps balance one's light and dark aspects.

Physically it's meant to be helpful with joint problems.

20190604_135336.jpg

Cacoxenite

Ok this is a tricky one since we asked 3 different people about this particular crystal. One basically didn't know much and just said it was an amethyst (Ya I dont think so buddy). The other two said it was Amethyst with cacoxenite so I'm generally going with cacoxenite as that much is apparent in the copper fibre like lines.

Personally I think it's more like a Super Seven as I can see smoky quartz, amethyst and most definitely cacoxenite.

But anyway. Cacoxenite amplifies the properties of the host crystal in this case smoky quartz and amethyst. It's known as a Stone of Ascension with the ability to raise spiritual consciousness of the human race. It also helps one trust spirit and the universe.

It has the power to assist in one's spiritual evolution and raise one's physical vibration aiding in cleansing, purification and regeneration.

20190604_140041.jpg

After brushing up on my crystal knowledge and reading the meanings I understood why I had to take them home.

The biggest difference to my purchases this time around is the obvious actual usability of each one.

If you look at some of hubby's purchases you'll notice how tiny some of the crystals are. Yes they do still work, but if you want oomph go for the big ones, and I defo have the big ones.

And they are all relevant. From helping me with patience, physical issues (like the joint and regeneration) and even with spiritual connection ~ cos seriously, I've been feeling out of the flow.

But as usual things have a way of realigning for me.

Specimens....

I just couldn't walk out without getting a few choice specimens. I tried but I caved last minute and picked these out.

I classify specimens are an OUR thing. It's a joint collection whereas my tumbled are MY tumbleds lol.

20190604_135443.jpg

20190604_135523.jpg

20190604_135510.jpg

20190604_135500.jpg

Last but definitely not the least.

Another amethyst slab to add to our collection.

20190604_190431.jpg

20190604_161855.jpg

20190604_161900.jpg

We now have one of these slabs each on our bedside table 😁. It was a bit intense the first night sleeping with it in the room. I had a hectic saga of a dream that night and as a preggo lady with a budgie bladder, I hate dreaming these days cos I just want sleep when I'm sleeping, but I'm used to the energy now and I exit myself out of dreams I'm not digging.

Anyone else do that? Exit out of their dreams on purpose?

That's all for my crystal show and tell today. Tomorrow I might show you guys the new crystals in their new room.. Did I mention we moved the office over the weekend?

Ya we did!

Keep and eye out for that riveting blog tomorrow 😉


bearone.png

MEMBEROFS.png

Team Australia Steem Philippines Steem Silver Gold Qurator Natural Medicine Snbox Alpha

Sort:  

Ohh how do you exit your dreams?? I wanna know haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha it's pretty simple really. Just know you're dreaming and wake yourself up by opening your eyes. It's the knowing youre dreaming that is the key :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Theyre soooo pretty 😍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awww thanks! I love them xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooh, they are all very lovely, but I particularly like your amethyst slab.

I hope in the future I will have lots if money and then I would venture and invest on this lovely items.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @bearone!

You just got a 0.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.685 which ranks you at #1610 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1608).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 192 contributions, your post is ranked at #58.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86