Poetry: The Art of Emotional Metaphors Part 3

in #gender6 years ago

So I have really enjoyed sharing it feels good to be seen and viewed. These next two poems are more related to my childhood and my journey with gender and individuality. Dark seeds was an exploration of how I have recreated my childhood abuse within my adult relationships. It also explores the power of reframing some darker elements to be able to accept the past so that I can realize my full potential as an adult. I am re-mothering and re-fathering myself to give the younger aspects of me what they needed in my adolescence but doing so within my life as an adult.
The second poem is about my relationship with gender and magic. I grew up in a christian household so any mention of witchcraft was not a positive thing. This is me claiming that aspect of myself as well as my masculinity. It also explores how much magic has helped me and set me free from old patterns. It is a physical way to work through emotions and process, while I call in the positive aspects that I wish to cultivate in my life. It is also my rebel self taking charge with my desire to stop being a people pleaser and becoming more self assertive. The use of enya is in reference to the celtic word for fire not the artist. I hope you all enjoy

.
.
.

D a r k S e e d s

Planted in the child

Dark seeds

Abuse in full bloom

Flowering adult

Strip the leaves

Brew the flowers

Reintegrate the medicine

Take your power

.
.
.

V o i d

Im a witch bitch

Gender switch

I saged my cage

to spit fire rage

Black void Goddess

Scream to me

Bleed for me

Dark enya of my heart

Burning lips with soft hips

Sear my flesh so I may caress

And release my stress

Peeling anger from my body

I surrender to the void

Sort:  

Wow I love your poetry it's so direct and honest. keep it up!!!
Blessed be

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73