A life of a young farmer's wife / visit to a rabbit farm/ identifying the gender of a mature rabbit ( Part 2)

in #genesisproject6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

I am @pejugold who is so blessed with a husband who is very proud to be a farmer . Who cares for the community of the poor,if you ask me how? I will tell you what I meant by that. It been few days now please don't mind me at all I have been trying to put together some informations and pictures to really show what I am and what I do as a young wife of a farmer. The life of a farmer is purely good, I mean good from God from the unset. So my dear friends I'm so happy to be a lucky one been married to a farmer (pure farmer) and who is very proud of his work always and very proud of his talent. After been said about how I felt and how I am happy been a young farmer wife.
I tell you this again, in my two or few days post here I said I was going to show you somethings you may know or you may not know. I bothered my husband because I want my friends, my colleagues, my mentors, whales, and everyone who sees my post to gain one thing or the other with practical experience to learn. Thank you.

HOW DO YOU IDENTIFY A FEMALE RABBIT?

As it is now, I will show you a practical experience on this discussion, there are non but this method only even if you are a animal scientist this is what I know he or she will surely say too.

(1) Determine the rabbit's age :

At first I will like to talk on this briefly, as for me @pejugold I can't really identify a rabbit sex when its too small but I am very sure my husband knows this best but as for me I can identify rabbit sex when it's 8 weeks old. But the rabbit I have on this post is very close to 9 months old. you have to determine the rabbit's age before you can identify your rabbit sex.

(2)Get the rabbit into position with assistance:

Like I said earlier ,on this post I have an assistance which is my husband @matthewthonyit to help me with the rabbit's leg widely opened so I can check for the rabbit's sex. But if you are a professional in rabbit farming I'm very sure you don't need an assistance from anyone before you check for the sex. It is because I'm not so perfect on this one.

Identifying the rabbit Gender proper:

  • Check the genital openings.

You now need to look to see if your rabbit has a vulva in a female now ,or a male but in a male you look for a penis. To locate these part, gently part the fur between the back legs until you identify a small mound around the legs. This area is the vent and contains the opening to the anus and the reproductive tract. To see it more clearly, apply gentle pressure on either side, which opens up the area and makes things clearer to see just like this on my photo

image

@pejugold with the New Zealand White mother rabbit🐇🐇🐇

image

Here is it again : the New Zealand white. (20 months old)

image

Just like what I said earlier, here is @pejugold with the assistance of @matthewthonyit who really help me open the rabbit vulva ,this area is the vent and contains the opening to the anus and the reproductive tract. To see it more clearly, apply gentle pressure on either side, which opens up the area to see very clearly again.

  • The genital opening as you can see in the photo is the one farthest from the tail. You can apply gentle pressure with a finger and thumb on either side of the opening. If the rabbit is female, you will see a slit like structure, commonly described as a letter I. Hahahaha, lol, please don't mind me.

image
You can see the vulva clearly.

image
Here is a Dutch male rabbit.

Thank you for reading I hope you have learnt something new here again as usual. Please I need your comment what and what do you want me to add or remove. Your comment is highly appreciated .

FOLLOW FOR FOLLOW

@pejugold 💋

output_J9du6L.gif

DQmVmwajaSVn8sGMeSjyxHwF1hFecQ4U8NGfNCNPVx1WEPW.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been chosen by curators of the eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

Wow, really appreciate it. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87