Get to know me @c0ff33a ☕️ #gettoknowme by @anomadsoul

in #gettoknowme6 years ago

I was reading through Red plus bonuses by @enginewitty when I found he tagged me into doing the #gettoknowme challenge by @anomadsoul - this seems like the perfect challenge for me, because being a bit shy and recluse nobody hardly knows me at all.

This is the third time I have used the selfie on the right, I'm actually really proud of it and sadly desperate for appreciation. Technically speaking have perfectly roasted that batch of coffee, I had to open the discharge gate to release the coffee into the cooling tray - then turn around, try and aim my iPhone at me and the roaster and get the shot before the coffee stops pouring out of the roaster - opening the gate to it all being released takes just over a minute and a half so that's impressive by my humble standards.

Like most challenges this has a set of rules, so let's check them out

#gettoknowme Rules

  1. Only Steemians with more than 6 months in the platform or more than 100 posts made can join this challenge.
  2. You can only include posts of your authorship.
  3. Avoid crypto, politics and religious posts.
  4. Think of this challenge as your Steem blogging "resume or CV"
  5. Use the tag #gettoknowme
  6. Have fun.

First off, we better check I even qualify for entering....

Screenshot 2018-10-05 at 20.53.46.png

I'm terrible at maths, but pretty sure that's a couple more then 100 posts and a good few more then six months - we are in! Result. Now what?

Now fortunately for me, the new Hide Resteems feature has just been activated because before that it was impossible to find my posts! Although I believe Steemspeak has the hide resteems feature - but when I tried it I was not overly fond. Anyway - my Steem blockchain history in posts - well this is going to be interesting!

OK, forget that - it only goes back a month, guess I'm going to have to search for my posts - makes mental note to store links to the occasional half decent posts I create in the future.

As challenges go, #fivefunfacts was an epic one, my own Five Fun Facts was pretty good by my own standards and gives a little insight into me.

Probably my biggest "monster" post was Market Friday goes to the London Coffee Festival it has a few pictures!

My happy place - a fun tag and it made for an interesting post.

Building a gaming PC was a series I started a year ago when I started to put together a gaming rig for my youngest boy, the first building a gaming pc has some of the components and it covered around 4 more posts as I obtained the parts and put them together. End result a year later it still runs like a dream and demolishes any games we run on it - the only upgrade since has been adding extra built in storage because the amount of games we install quickly fill it!

Some of my most interacted posts have been the Coffee's of the World ones, this one Peruvian coffee is a good example of how I run through a single origin coffee and describe more about the growing estate for the coffee as well as actually drinking it.

The whole reason I started on on Steem was from doing my YouTube vlogs, and watching @old-guy-photos videos. He persuaded me that Steemit would give better rewards then YouTube would and he was right! My Vlog videos found a new home here, like this c0ff33 vlog from January 2018 - I struggle now to find the time to do a version on here every week although I do the youtube video every week still.

Probably the biggest moment in my short time posting was my Witness Application Post which might not look like it but I spent 3 full days over a bank holiday weekend working on it! As the post explains I had become so absorbed with the community and people on the Steem blockchain, I felt I wanted to contribute to keeping it running for us all in the future. A big influence in this was the Witness @thekitchenfairy who was kind enough to share her own experience of the the process. And having joined #thealliance at the start of the year, @enginewitty had inspired me that a Witness could be about people and community rather then just being an dapp developer or technical dev.

Certainly over the last few weeks the reason why we stick with the Steem and the blockchain has been a big challenge, I have seen a wide range of opinions and feelings - and a great deal of anger over the downtime HF20 brought. Personally I will always stay active here for one reason - the people I have met and made friends with. It really comes down to what is important to you, and I know for some the post rewards are what they want - which is understandable. But when you dig deeper the community we have, the people from around the world sharing so much incredible content makes this blockchain truly special. A perfect example is the the challenge #tenrandomthings started by @twodorks - getting to know Steemians, how much it has been embraced and so many people have joined in is amazing.

I would love to mention all the people that have made the Steem Blockchain so special to me, but there are so many and I fear that it would take me days to mention every single one. But it is not too hard to see who I have found and connected with, my blog is filled with resteems that cover the content from all the amazing Steemians I have found and enjoy the content from on a regular basis.

#gettoknowme is a fun tag, finding my own old content has been difficult which presents it's own questions - do I not know how to find my own content - or should we keep links to a favourite posts. But I think in reality, the people that want to know me - already do. And I am thankful for all the very special friends from around the world I have found through the Steem Blockchain. That is the real value we have, and nothing can take it away from us.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a The Day The Blockchain Stood Still

The C0ff33 Vlog 28th September 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 26,550,774 Last Aslot 26,645,205
Steemd v0.20.5


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

You can view my current Witness Statistics using this tool produced by Witness @justyy

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

" A Shy Old British Geography and Biology Geek, is a Nut addict and loves Coffee and obcessed with Jax Jones" as @steemflow describes me.

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions if you like what we are doing for people and communities throughout the Steem blockchain - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  
These challenges are good because you know great people like you, I did not have the fortune to read you before, how you started doing the pc with your child is very nice, greetings from Venezuela, from today you have a new user visiting your blog :P

up.gif

It is certainly great to know more about you and your thoughts, @c0ff33a! Have a wonderful weekend!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=get-to-know-me-c0ff33a-gettoknowme-by-anomadsoul


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You have been defended with a 59.42% upvote!
I was summoned by @c0ff33a.

The coffee festival was awesome, remember you bustin your ass to get there and set up shop. Neat significance of the picture, was curious why you kept using it. Thanks for playing bro!😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Muy interesante y ha sido genial conocerte, gracias @c0ff33a

Howdy sir c0ff33a! haha! so you are all over steemit and do Youtube vlogs but yet you are a shy recluse? lol. I have a hard time believing that but I agree that your selfie photo is excellent, catching the coffee streaming into the cooling pan and your expression is like " see I'm the coffee professional and this is what I do!"
This is a great post.

Hi @c0ff33a!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.474 which ranks you at #585 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #9.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34