Get to Know Me Challenge: @Cryptocurator Steem CV

in #gettoknowme6 years ago (edited)

STEEM CV.jpg

This is a belated post to the @anomadsoul Get To Know Me Challenge after my nomination from the inspirator that is @surfermarly. This is slightly outside of the 10 day window of the challenge – but I thought it was a worthwhile post in any event – and perhaps Eric might roll the project on for a further time period….

If this is too long to read – look at my Steem CV screen shot below, skim the rest, come back later perhaps, but jump to #10 which was my kick-ass moment and is my most important post which hasn't reached a wide enough audience yet!

STEEM CV Summary.jpg

Before I start with me – I’d like to thank @Surfermarly for the nomination she is kind to have this belief that I've had an interesting “steem career” and that I could submit my “steem cv” to the blockchain for people to get to know me better!

(Me and Marly met on discord and she was kind enough to be a headliner in my CryptoCoffeeChat series which I talk about briefly below).

The background to this challenge - is that activity on Steemit was severely stifled in the days that followed HF20 and @anomadsoul had the idea that people could spend some time offline creating a compilation of 10 of their most important moments on the Steem Blockchain. Here is my submission for the Get To Know Me / Steem CV:

Back in Spring 2017 - I had seen STEEM doing well on the CoinMarketCap website but my interest was further peaked by discussions over coffee with @anarcotech and this prompted me to officially join Steemit in May 2017. I was massively too busy in real life to start blogging so I only introduced myself for the first time on New Years Day 2018! Here you go here is my intro post: you will find out quite a bit about me here:

1. Hello – My First Post of Hope & Joy

Disk.jpg

Soon after joining I became involved in the #promo-steem community quickly understanding that we collectively needed to raise the awareness of the platform and that those promoting the platform could be rewarded for their efforts through upvotes. I performed several activities such as publishing statistics which demonstrated the momentum in the #promo-steem movement and also shared news of Steemit on Twitter.

In Feb 2018, I applied to become a @Steem-Ambassador which required community approval. I became part of the community approved guild which curated the highest quality #promo-steem posts so that in turn they would receive upvotes from the highly valuable account of @steem-ambassador. (You need three upvotes from community approved ambassadors to get a reward from the “big account” that has received significant delegations). Here is my successful application:

2. Community Approval required for @Cryptocurator to be Steem-Ambassador

Steem%20Ambassador%20Responsibilites%20cryptocurator.png

Since then I regularly curate for @steem-ambassador, I post the odd statistics post, the odd infographic, and the regular Ambassador Map which shows where the Ambassadors are located around the world. Here is one of my KPI dashboards for promo-steem:

3. KPI Dashboard for Promo-Steem

KPIs%20and%20Delegation%20-%20Promo-Steem%201.jpg

Actually, looking back on some of those stats with hindsight, I’m wondering if @Steem-Ambassador would have had a greater delegation, with which it would upvote the best promoters, would we have seen a smaller decrease in the active users on Steemit during this crypto bear market!

My biggest marketing initiative for promo-steem / Steem-Ambassador was to help on the stand at the London Cryptocurrency Show – here is my write up of the day:

4. London Cryptocurrency Show -Write Up 7 Legacy

London%20CryptoCurrency%20Show%202017%20%20Front%20Cover.jpg

Having only met one real life Steemian before this day in April– it was a real opportunity to introduce myself to many more Steemians and Steem Blockchain projects. One of which was @Utopian-io – and I went onto write my most rewarded blog to date on the analysis of the people and posts who attended the day:

5. Analysis & Stats of the London Show

LCCS.jpg

There were many statistics in this post and so I spent time getting it well presented, especially because there was circa 50 Steemians and 6 projects with a combined 5.5 million Steem Power referenced in that post on account of their attendance at the show. It really must have been one of the best attended events with Steemians outside of SteemFest!

Perhaps a couple of weeks after the show – I met up with @starkerz and @anarcotech for a debrief and a Full English Breakfast delicately prepared by the Yorkshire hand of Dylan. They had been up late the previous night fine tuning their plans for their next project and they wanted to bounce some ideas off me. It was shortly after this that I started to become involved in the next big project in my Steem Career – that of voluntaryist support for @oracle-d.

The thing about Matt and Dylan is they are completely bonkers about Steem – as way of an example whilst Dylan was frying eggs, boiling baked beans, oven baking sausages, grilling bacon, buttering toast, making a brew, he was explaining in intricate detail how Oracles will work in this new project, these guys don't stop, they just live and breathe Steem!

They are a joy to work with and whilst most of my work with them is less than obvious, this project is an important part in my Steem CV and so this next link is one of the few posts I have done on the topic and I have included just a marker for the beginning of that journey:

6. The Oracle-d Mind Map

MINDMAP.jpg

Oracle-d.png

This is a really clever project – and will be important in raising the value of Steem, I’ve helped with the odd idea, some back-end maths, beta testing and being a pro-content creator for their first projects. You can learn a little more about the exciting project here from their latest post – I really believe in the project, the philosophy and have donated $150+ Steem to help the founders travel to Boston, Indonesia, and Athens in their mission to bring more businesses onto the Steem Blockchain.

I suppose you can see already that I’m not here to blog so much about me, and my opinions, but rather to support communities that will raise awareness of the Steem Blockchain – but not just that – also projects which will change peoples lives for the better. Here are some personal murmurings to show some of my inner thoughts:

7. Pay it Forward

CryptoCuratorCrater1.jpg

A similar post a few days later than this showed my awesome DLive drone footage of the volcano crater – but this is now DDead and I will have to find another way to re-share….. yes I was the only nutter which climbed into the crater and STEEM is now semi-permanently etched in the floor of the crater.

Steem in Volcano.JPG

So where to go next on this winding path of ten signposts, well, another feature that needs to be part of my “Steem CV” is my series of CryptoCoffeeChats which has been a fun way for me to learn, network and catch up with people on the Steem Network, I’ve done eleven episodes so far, most recently the one of interest and quite timely was a catch up with @RoelandP the organiser of SteemFests – with SF3 just around the corner this is my next relevant link:

8. CryptoCoffeeChat – with RoelandP

CryptoCoffeeChat%20RoelandP%20Front%20Cover.jpg

Photo%20CC%20RP.jpg

I spend quite a lot of time on these and at the bottom of each one is the archive of all the others I have spoken to over the months. You will see some really interesting people – all of whom I have found to be passionate about the Steem Blockchain.

I’m having to cheat a little bit now – this one is just multiple choice – choose the link you want to follow 9A or 9B (or preferably just follow both!) I am very very interested in the Humanitarian benefits which can be brought about by the development/deployment of blockchain technology and so this led me to write posts about two really important projects which I will continue to support. These are @adollaraday and @fundition.

9a – Nice Humans Required – for @ADollarADay

A$AD1.jpg
By the end of this year this project created by @pennsif will have distributed $5,000 US Dollars in value to carefully chosen good causes who have a presence/project on the Steem Blockchain. AND if you have enjoyed reading anything from this post – please send 1SBD to @adollaraday (why not!).

9b – Showcasing @Fundition – on World Humanitarian Day

Fundition.jpg

You will have come across the unique crowdfunding application built by @hightouch and his team – but if you haven’t please look this up by way of links/references in the article above. Another really heart warming project!

Light_Green_Line_Break.png

So, this brings me to the grand finale, my crowning and defining moment on the Steem Blockchain!

Well it didn’t quite turn out like that from a rewards perspective – I spent hours and hours and hours on this post!

I even had the benefit of a proof read from @TimCliff.

This is definitely my most important post and one that I have shared across other social media platforms as part of Tim’s well organised Steem Social Media Blast Day (SSMBD). I plan to spend more time writing similar “landing pages” for people arriving on Steemit for the first time. Here is the post:

10 - Steem Blockchain An Opportunity for an Investor

Steem%20Investors.jpg

Even though you might be a hardcore experienced Steemian – I hope you will see something new or a reminder of something important in this post. Perhaps you might also share the link on Social Media!

Light_Green_Line_Break.png

So, whilst you didn’t get to know too much about me in this blog post - you did get to see my passion for the work I do on the Steem Blockchain, and that it is mostly centred around the promotion of the blockchain and the humanitarian potential for blockchain technology.

If after perusing my Steem CV, you think I qualify for an interview, you can find my on discord!!

Just in case @anomadsoul continues this challenge – and if they are interested – I hereby nominate @hungryhustle @futurethinker @alaikaabdullah to take up the challenge!

Sort:  

What a most excellent Steem
journey! I love this bit --> "The thing about Matt and Dylan is they are completely bonkers about Steem – as way of an example whilst Dylan was frying eggs, boiling baked beans, oven baking sausages, grilling bacon, buttering toast, making a brew, he was explaining in intricate detail how Oracles will work in this new project, these guys don't stop, they just live and breathe Steem!" - their enthusiasm and appreciation of the genius of steem comes out on any occasion! Love it.

Oh and same for me about the LCCS for meeting other steemians for the first time.
Some amazing connections were made there!

A good read, cheers for sharing!

Thanks for taking the time to read it Ash - I don't think I intended on writing as much as I did. Hope things are going well with you. We will have to catch up some time for a brew!

A brew would be excellent! We've got each other numbers, let's do an afternoon in Oct.
As long as we plan ahead, a meet up would work out nicely.

The inspirator hehe, thanks for the lovely introduction and I am happy you accepted the challenge - and will also be on the show with @pennsif tomorrow :-)

I think I mentioned it before, but that picture with @roelandp is really nice - big steemy smiles hehe

And of course I pretty much enjoyed your (drone) shots from our volcanic neighbour island. It's actually nice that we have been that close in real life already :-)

See you on the radio!!!

Wow! You have a great, great and great steem journey, Chris! Excellent!
I repeated my reading, went through paragraph by paragraph there, and end up with a wow! You met wonderful people, inspiring ones! Even though you don't talk much about your self, but I believe that you are a very great person!

And..., wait, I will DM you to dig more, lol.

Hi Ali - ahh that's very nice. Thanks. I look forward to conversing via Discord over the weeks and months as we both continue on our Steemit experience....! Cheers

Hello @cryptocurator listening to you on MSP WAVES. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for stopping by @ironshield - hope you enjoyed the show live on MSP.

This is an incredible journey. Cheers to all your achievements.

I'm sorry I missed your post Chris! Speaks fluent Yorkshire ehy 😏

You many know the local lingo - quite well! Thanks for reading my post - much appreciated.

Hi @cryptocurator!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.353 which ranks you at #2284 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2285).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #129.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I always knew I was going to be rich. I don't think I ever doubted it for a minute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97