LET'S TAKE THIS RIDE TOGETHER- GET TO KNOW ME CHALLENGE BY @anomadsoul

in #gettoknowme5 years ago

@anomadsoul, thank you for organizing this contest. It made me realize I don’t have enough posts to help my dear readers get to know me know better. I was able to come up with 10 posts at least. @itoroachibong , knowing you just increased my love for you. Thank you for nominating me. You can click on this link if you would love to participate...

Alright, let’s take a ride into my world…

1. Who Is Mizdais?-My Introductory Post

Daisy.jpg

I was told about a platform where I could write and make money. I wasn’t interested because I was not a writer, nevertheless, i joined steemit with little or no knowledge. So I reluctantly wrote an introductory post, copied and pasted a post, got flagged by cheetah bot for plagiarism and I gave up. Few months later, I decided to try again and so i approached a friend who tutored me after which i made another introductory post. Moving On...

2. Fullstop

Although this wasn't my first post, it was the first of my life milestone that steemit took record of. I had just graduated from the University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria from the department of Biochemistry. Do I have plans for this guy in the nearest future? Oh yes, I do. By the way, I’m yet to serve my country so if you have any Job related to this field, please free to contact me.

3. I Died Tonight

It was time to unveil other hidden talents. I’m a movie freak and a novel lover. It hurts when work or school takes all of my time thus hindering me from seeing any movie within a week. I Love Horror movies and so this was my first horror fiction writing. It is not the best but it was a good start for one who hadn’t written any.

4. The Joys OF Motherhood

Chioma Ileka F.jpeg

I Love children and i currently support an NGO that caters for children. Even though i'm not a mother to one yet,it troubles me when i see children go astray. Do not bring into this world children that you can’t take care of or train. I poured out the sadness I feel towards mothers who neglect this basic responsibility in this post.

5. Join The Wealth Paradigm

Ermm…. 😂 😂. It is not what you are thinking. I’m not a forex person at all. I never liked seeing all those plenty charts then. I only worked as a Social Media Manager for a company into Forex trading. Cryptocurrency was surfacing already but I wasn’t interested yet. And now, oh yes I am. The world is evolving into that technology, I can’t be left out.

6. Dear Duvet

I love to create pictures in my head and try to describe the pictures to the very last detail. Not a pro at that yet though, but I’m definitely still learning. So when I was done writing this piece, I got the erotic vibes. I guess romantic novels had a role to play here. This poem talked about my experience with my duvet on a cold night and it was my first poem. Quite good right? The talents you never knew you had…

7. Communication Not Assumption

I’m not a relationship counsellor, but I sure do know certain relationship tips which should be applied in most relationships. So I had insecurities which made the introvert me worse. I isolated myself from people, talking and hanging out less and staying indoors more. And yes, I also became very good at keeping other people’s secret. Well, that was the only advantage. Fortunately, I attended seminars, listened to messages and spent more time with people who brought out the better side of me. I learnt the value of communication.

8. The First Stach PES Competition

pes.jpg

Hahahaha! Ever mentioned I was once a Football lover? Grew up with 2 boys who are Football addicts, so I had no choice but to engage in Soccer games, scaling of fences, climbing of trees and landing to the floor from very high altitudes with them. Well, I did not participate though but it was fun watching some asses get whipped within seconds to when the game began.

9. Celebrating Stach @ One

This is a very recent occurrence! Steemit has been awesome so far for me. It has helped me discover other things I felt I could not do. I had the opportunity to anchor a show originally hosted by @itoroachibong. Yes, I anchored. Trust me, that’s not an easy task. If you’re not sociable, smart, lively , interactive, jovial etc it’s not going to be so easy. So I willingly volunteered myself to anchor when she was unavoidably absent. The Talents you never knew you had…

10. A Day To Remember

Despite the fact I am an introvert, somehow I have successfully mingled and meet amazing people who have influenced my life positively and written their names on my heart. I’m jovial and friendly. Some people get the wrong notion about me because I’m most of the time very calm and quiet. But really, sometimes we shouldn't judge a book by its cover. This was my birthday this year amd I was truly wowed. I got presents, felt the love from friends and this day wrapped it up for me. Friendship is very important to me and I cherish it a lot.

Alright! And the ride is over... Thanks for going through those posts.
I nominate @winarobert, @xawi and @ifeoluwa88 to participate. Let's get to know you better. @anomadsoul, once again thanks for organizing this contest.


Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75