I want to help you guys - here's how we can do it

in #getyerlearnon6 years ago (edited)

I am starting to get a few requests from people asking how they can be successful on Steemit. I will be really straight-forward with you and say that there is no easy path to victory here.

steemit-logo-800x381.png

I was blogging for 2 years before I got noticed and it was a frustrating road. Sometimes I would work on articles for days only to have it read by almost no one and then it would result in a payout of $1 or something along those lines. I would repost the articles to other social media sites only to have my FB friends come and look at it and unless they were also Steemians, their "like" of the article was meaningless as far as financial progression was concerned.

There is one absolutely certain way to get the ball rolling in Steemit. That is, you invest some money in the platform. You power up your account using real fiat currency or other crypto that you might hold at the moment. Nothing is free in life and Steemit is not an exception to that rule.

While I understand for many people this isn't an option, there really isn't any other surefire way to increase the value of your account dramatically. Once you plug say $100 into your account, the account value will grow provided you produce quality content. I don't know for sure if this is frowned upon or not (please tell me if it is) but simply voting on your own posts will produce some value over time.

However, since I like you guys, and I have a solid group of people here that comment on my stuff daily, I am going to do what I can for you.

A contest of sorts!!

For the next week (since value can be added to posts for only 7 days) If any of you post a link to a blog post that you created I will visit it, and give 100% upvote if it meets the following criteria.

  1. you don't plagiarize - I'm not interested in news aggregators or copy/pastes from other sites. If English is not your first language, just do your best. I am not here to judge your spelling and grammar.

  2. it is more than just a photo. If you want to take a photo of something cool then also tell us about it. That is far more interesting than just your local coffee-shop's ability with the milk steamer with only a title. I live in the middle of nowhere and my coffeeshop draws amazing crap on my cappuccino as well. It isn't special.

    frame-harirak-480262-unsplash.jpg

At the end of 5 days I will choose 1 of those posts and then resteem it. As a further reward I will also 100% upvote that user's comments on my page for the next 7 days.

While this wont result in a tremendous amount of money, I reckon the overall value to the winner could be somewhere in the neighborhood of $20 or so. You'll have to help me know how much it actually ends up being because the payout algorithm is complicated a/f here.

This is really the best I can do, but I DO want to help everyone get a little bit ahead if possible.

Also, if this contest seems patronizing and / or dumb, let me know and I will delete the post. I am only trying to help.

IMPORTANT: Your post must be less than 7 days old or my 100% upvote will not contribute anything to your wallet, That is how the system works :)

Also, i will not be upvoting comments for a bit because i need to preserve all of my SP for the upvotes on your actual blog entry.

UPDATE Part 2: It is taking me longer than expected to get to everyone's posts. I promise I will get to them all eventually. Such a huge turnout!

Sort:  

Also, if this contest seems patronizing and / or dumb, let me know and I will delete the post. I am only trying to help.

Lol you are a good man, its a really helpful form of support for users, I'm in, even if it is only reviews I can get from you, it will go a long way in helping me get better as I'm fairly new to blogging, I'm sure I can learn from you.

Thank you for doing this

i thought i was following you already! My mistake, i will pay better attention henceforth! :)

This post is new, I wrote about my hacked account, kindly check it out, thank you in advance

https://steemit.com/bigwaves/@mistakili/there-is-an-answer-all-around-steemit-if-you-know-how-to-look

What you're doing is the dream of every steemer- to be able to help your followers financially. I believe this opportunity will also create exposure to such people who engage in this contest, and it will go a long way of helping them. It's a brilliant and admirable thing that you are part of the league of the generous steemers. I hope to be better than you someday. ☺ God richly bless you @gooddreams Steemit would be a much better place if there were lots of people like you.

Ciao @gooddream, I appreciate the support you are giving to the community. I think your initiative is great, not only for the one who receive the reward but also for the whole community, because the content itself contribute to add value on the price of Steem and the more people interact with the contest, the better it is. You are cool man, thank you very much. Here is the link to my post https://steemit.com/life/@flachito88/the-secret-2018-6-0-7-1-34 . Have a great day mate

Not trying to "double post," but noticed my original link will be too old at the end of 5 days, so I wanted to offer a couple that are not.
Thanks again and good power to you.
https://steemit.com/film/@lionsuit/lynch-s-quick-opinion-cell-phone-movie-watching

https://steemit.com/film/@lionsuit/superbad-2007-goldslick-vodka-as-motif

gotcha. Sorry for being slow. I am traveling at the moment and always miss a thing or two when on my laptop.

All great. Much thanks.
Good power and energy to you on your travels.

All great. Much thanks. Good
Power and energy to
You on your travels.

                 - lionsuit


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

So when are you deciding the winner of this giveaway.

Hii...gooddream

First Of all I give you my 100% upvote for this amazing and very informative post for us.
Thanks for the reply of many people...

Your first topic, i like very much.
My first language is not English.
But,i try to write good. So, people understand easily.i never use hard word because i don't know more.

I think, this post helps lot of people to earn money from this platform.

Plzzzzzzz... Don't delete this post.
I think, i need to see this again to get help.
I pray to god that you earn lots of money from this post which helps lot of people.

this life is all about lifting one another, I love you kindness, this community need more people like you.

This is my entry

https://steemit.com/ulog/@youngboss/ulog-diary-10-07-2018

https://steemit.com/dlive/@nattybongo/f93f2730-83f2-11e8-adb2-bf4283a63cb9

This is a post i made today, am currently transitioning from choral music to contemporary music, i know you have a lot of knowledge in music as a bass guitarist so your tips will also be very much appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10