Prison Break episode "Contingency"

in #getyerlearnon6 years ago

This is season 5 episode 5 in case anyone is keeping count. It is also my least favorite one of the season thus far. Spoilers ahead:

4221396001_5279170183001_5279161719001-vs.jpg

The reason why I didn't like this one very much is because it was all talk and very little action. It may have had a teensy bit to do with the fact that I was recovering from food poisoning while i was watching it also. It may have also had something to do with the fact that the previous episode was the best one so far and well, they couldn't really top that.

The brothers Michael and Lincoln spend the entire episode argueing with one another about what the next part of their plan should be and also Lincoln is demanding that Michael tell him why he faked his own death etc. The do nearly all of these conversations while panting, even in the situations where they haven't been doing anything active for a while.

PB_sc3pt_0009_hires2.0.jpg

Perhaps the script changed mid production and they were meant to be running from someone but in at least 2 of the scenes they have actually been sitting down for a bit yet their conversations seem out of breath. Anyway, not much happens in this episode other than the fact that they are trying to get out of Yemen, which of course can not happen in episode 5 of a 9-part series so it is rather evident that they are going to fail.

If I had to choose something good from this episode it would be the Korean inmate whose presence in the prison makes about as much sense as the fact that everyone speaks English in Yemen, finally got some screen time. He apparently is extremely wealthy and has a massive fascination of Freddy Mercury from Queen.

tumblr_oob100afur1s4v9ino4_400.gif

He takes charge during one of the only real action scenes in the episode coming up with a plan to stop the people who are pursuing them. He needed to as well, because Lincoln and Michael were too embroiled in a family argument to even help.

I realize that not every episode can be packed with excitement, but I feel like that is kind of the only major thing that Prison Break has going for it because the other parts of the story are normally quite ridiculous and impractical. Therefore, sine this episode focused so much on dialogue, I didn't like it at all.

Sort:  

Hiii... Gooddream

Great Post... Keep it up.

I have a feeling that Jacop is not who he says he is. He seems to have arranged things so Sara should restore confidence in him. Sara shouldn't be so gullible. Michael is overusing his resources. He should listen to Linc more. If he had listened to Linc earlier,they would have caught the plane. The dialogue that has been written for these characters is so poor, that you don't feel anything when they try to be emotional. This show is spoon feeding the audience the information though forced dialogue, because apparently we can't think and make connections for ourselves. Fortunately, the pacing is fast enough, so you don't dwell on these shortcomings.

Yh yh, you don't suppose the whooe thing will be complete action on the go right? There had to boring times as well, else the story would be just too great😄

good pots @gooddream, keep the spirit and success is always for you.

Which one is the best season?

Like you said, you can't have them all great. I've come to realize that boring filler episodes are quite necessary in a fast paced series sometimes

Mmmmm prison break. Uses to love this series back then and was addicted to the first and second episode. I got interested back then because it was often talked about and I felt so lost during such conversations . I enjoyed the first and second episode and from the third, I just lost interest coz I no longer felt the Vibe. It started looking lame and uninteresting. But nonetheless, its a great seasonal movie with a good producer and great actors.

Here is my post for today...are we limited to one post a day?

https://steemit.com/dlive/@sistem/75b60380-8446-11e8-adb2-bf4283a63cb9

you are limited to one post overall. I don't have enough SP to upvote everyone every day. Sorry buddy. I am still working out how I am going to do this, but I will do it regularly.

Thank you for wanting to help, your upvote on my post yesterday made a lot of difference. Thanks so much.

Awwwwwwwwnnnnnn....I just wanted my own opportunity then #sad. I could have given you a better post to upvote. Tot it was everyday for 7days. Phew...It's owk. I will wait and try again next time. :-)

Very Very Nice Post👏
Sir My Blog is Love Blog♥
Please Upvote My One Post👍

nice way to tell the story

Good and long post

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, so sorry about the food poison, hope it's better now?

Ensure you are more careful with what you eat and drink next time.

I hope the sixth episode is loaded with much action than fifth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79