We were given a free MEGA SWARM and HIVE!!!

in #ghsc6 years ago

Hey everyone, well this does not happen everyday and what a blessing it was. I put ads in for bee removals. Many folks are allergic and many folks just kill the bees, this really is the worst thing for humanity EVER and no one knows or realizes it. None the less, I try and save as many as I can, but I only have two hands.

At times we get lucky as we did today. I got a call from a guy who was in hospital due to a bee sting he asked me to immediately come and please remove the swarm. With a skip in a my step and a smile on my dial I headed off to him and collected it.

We always do removals at night, all the bees are in their hive and are less aggressive. We got to his residence simply put shade-cloth over the whole hive to ensure they did not escape and brought it home.

To my utter dismay this swarm was ENORMOUS such a sight to behold, probably our second biggest swarm currently, I just had to film it and show you all and here it is..

This is almost the kind of behavior one would see when a swarm is moving into a hive not foraging, they promise to be great producers for us, so exciting.

Our next honey harvest will be in two weeks odd, I stay in an incredibly good honey flow area coupled with the fact we have been experiencing a very wet rainy season all the elements for great and abundant honey flow.

Be sure to stay tuned for more of my epic bee-keeping adventures.

Cheer$;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03