Who Wants To Chat? Who Wants to Know How I Garden & Homestead Where I Am? Then C'mon Over!

in #ghsc6 years ago

radio banner.png

Image Source- Pexels

Who & What Is The Global Homestead Collective?


Take a look at the introductory post here to see @freedompoint explain the community and group.

As the years have gone by we have gathered skills and information. We have learned from family, friends, and the internet. With the growth of the internet we have been able to connect with others easier than anyone ever thought possible.

Now is the time to connect the past with the future. To utilize the Steem blockchain to Unite, Educate, and Encourage others. Not just that we sell our goods at farmers markets , or to provide for our familys, but to learn to earn for our ideas and knowledge base.

We are gathering together self reliant and self sustaining information from around the world. Not collected in text, but in individuals. Connecting living information for the future.

Sharing our skills on the blockchain also comes with the opportunity to earn income for our ideas. We hope to connect creators with different skills to improve the quality of each post. Let our posts reflect the unique skill sets we each possess

Gardening & Homesteading On The Golden D


Most of you know that I live on a small parcel of about 1/3 of an acre of land and I LOVE GARDENING and adding new herbs and flowers all around our property. But with such a limited space I have to get creative with my garden planning, companion planting and attempt to utilize EVERY inch I have available to me to grow my own vegetables for preserving and herbs to add to my medicinal and culinary needs.

So starting next Friday, August 17 from 1-2PM EST standard time {to check what time this is for you where you live go here to the UTC}, I will be hosting a radio show ALL about gardening in small areas.

Whether you have a container garden, a roof garden, a balcony herb garden, are limited on space or just need some creative ways to have more of a harvest every season, make sure to join the @ghscollective Discord group to listen in and chat along with me and other members.

Or maybe you want to learn how to become your own version of a homesteader but you don't have a lot of property to spread out and raise livestock.

During the Kick Off Show on Friday August 17, I will be having some GHSC Global Home Coins to give away and some pop in guests and members who are in the audience.

So get your small space gardening and homesteading questions ready and make sure to tune in next Friday!



radio schedule.png


signature.gif

tsu banner.png

Join Us On Discord

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

I can't wait to tune in! Sounds like a lot of fun.

Grear!! Looking forward to you being there

Look forward to it!

Awesome!!! Hope you can tune in

This is amazing! I am really excited about the directiom GHSC is going! I look forward to your show!

Yes.. same here! Some great possibilities and so much community support here

howdy @goldendawne! this is a great idea involving you guys's important concepts and philosophies, I think this is wonderful!

This is a fabulous community! SO much knowledge.. so much support.
You should consider joining yourself! You'd be a perfect fit within the group @janton

@goldendawne that is a wonderful idea and I wish you every success. With the huge selection of diverse interests and passions here on steemit your radio show should air for years to come! Well done. I'm sure you will have so much fun while you are learning and teaching

You are just a bundle of awesomeness @goldendawne. I am heading to bed now but will join your discord server in the morning. Looking forward to friday <333 :) Thank you and much love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75