Update On Week #38 Of The Homestead Photography Contest

in #ghsc6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! It’s the mid-point of the week and I wanted to take this time to give an update/reminder for Week #38 of The Homestead Photography Contest.

Homesteading Photography Contest Update.png

Well so far this week, we have had zero entries. I am hoping that we can get a few before the post payout. You still have about 2 days to create an entry, if you would like to enter. The theme for this week was Chores To Complete Before Winter. This week I would like to hear about some of the important things you have to get done before winter gets here. I know it can be a busy time of year and a lot is going on.

I look forward to seeing your entries!

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Our big one was to get tarps on the chicken runs.

☑️Check!☑️

IMG_20181016_081619246.jpg

No more cold chicken feet!

Now we have a tree to chop down, a bazillion leaves to gather (if it ever stops raining and the leaves fall), and a solution to discover as to how we're gonna store all the leaves.

Our biggest chore is to get the wood in for the winter - done! Yah!!!!!! We now have a reprieve from the cool weather and I'll be out doing more yard work cleaning up and I have bags of leaves to put around my plants for winter mulch. I also have a pile of pots to return to our local greenhouse growers to reuse for next years gardening season. Then I can relax and enjoy my new indoor garden see the post at: https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@porters/gardening-for-food-security-indoor-gardening-project-part-3-the-experiment-worked
Bruno grinning by full wood shed.JPG

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09