Some spiritual stuff from a non spiritual guy

in #ghsc5 years ago

Its been a big life. I've met the Buddha and killed him. I'm a taoist by practice and a physicist by nature. I've read the Vedas and seen how the universe is just quantum oscillations in an ever becoming field of possibility. Evolution rules but it doesn't have a goal. Darwin was right, but oh so off target. There is no perfect being to evolve to, all our possibilities are being played out at once, every incarnation happening simultaneously. Evolution doesn't run backwards.

In my couple of years here, I've tried to stay out of all the sucky stuff, all the spiritual mumbo jumbo that seems to float most people's boats. Been there, done that, got the stink of enlightenment to prove it. I don't jump up and down raving about 'gratitude' and 'community' and 'thankfulness'. It's all real enough in my life and I don't need to shout about it.

But maybe if I did, I'd be at my next goal. I don't set many goals in life, preferring to go with the flow. That said, its been a frustratingly slow climb to a rep of 60 on Steemit! That's my only current goal (besides being a player in the saving of humanity, but it's a game in which we're all players even if we don't acknowledge it).

So comment and up vote this post, empty of content and pics as it is. It's all just words and dots on screen anyway, open to your interpretation and elucidation.

Love it or hate it, share it or delete it, it's all just a ramble to get me to that magical place where I can rest, spent and completed. 60!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 3.16% upvote from us for your 400 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85