PLANNING FOR THE FUTURE - PLANTING ELDERBERRIES, CORRECTIVE VISION & BARTERING

in #ghsc6 years ago

Getting it done, every day!


Each day I take small steps forward. I don't want to wind up five years down the road and think, "If only I'd planted some perennial food plants back in the day." Life is a lot of work lately, but I think it'll pay off in the end. Soon, my friend @truconspiracy will be here, so I've got to get ready! Enjoy the video!

THE VIDEO

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-planting-it

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

This is one of the many things i admire about you Papa and it is summarized in your choice of words:

Each day I take small steps forward. I don't want to wind up five years down the road and think, "If only I'd planted some perennial food plants back in the day.

You don't want a life of regrets. You don't want to wish when you knew it was within your power to have done something about it. You like taking advantage of the situation rather than watch it go. This is so commendable sir and like i always say, there is always something to learn about you every day.

Small steps? Better than none at all. Ease is a threat to work. The dividends would show up soon. The best time to plant a tree? You know the answer. This time is as good as any. Well done Papa. You have always been a smart and hard worker.

Making the earth more and more green is a great job. Well done

Great work @papa-pepper...
It'll surely produce in its due season...

Good for you. We planted 18 elderberries 8 years ago and in a good year (this year wasn't good because hail) we now get 20 plus gallons of berries. Great jelly, medicinal syrup is easy to make (elderberry juice, honey and vodka to preserve) .

Very cool! That sounds excellent. I can't wait!

Some one told me once that plains Indians made livestock corrals at their home bases out of elderberry bushes, in part because they were so easy to propagate and get started.

keep on keeping on.
Doing what you're doing is working, so enjoy doing it knowing you have discovered something that most people never will - how to live a good life. ;-)

Thanks so much man! You know I appreciate it!

I like bartering for things! It works well for both parties and no exchange of Fait (dirty) money! Fostering relationships and friendships is what it all about!

Haha I love you’re little sauve number in the beginning! I really like the idea of an outdoor shower. My husband could use one of those. He came in for dinner and whooo, stanky!
I tried planting an elderberry this spring, but our dog just wouldn’t let it survive..
Next year!

Yeah, I get rough enough and dirty enough that @mama-pepper don't want me in the house sometimes.

Mmmmm elderberries are awesome @papa-pepper, what a great idea. Delicious and SO very medicinal in numerous ways. A great berry to have and share. 🌈🌴🦋💛

Very berry! I can't wait to watch them grow!

Have heard alot about you from my friends who introduced steemit to me.
https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@larryfaith/my-first-introductory-post-b610ba85111e6

Interesting! I'll check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25