Showing Secret Cove To The Yeti!

in #ghsc5 years ago


Please join the Yeti @freedompoint and I out at Secret Cove, Lake Tahoe for a little conversation and fun. Yesterday, I had the pleasure of showing @freedompoint and his wife @freedomtowrite my favorite spot on the lake. It was a little overcast at first but the sun came out for a bit and it was a beautiful hike and relaxing afternoon hanging out at the lake.

I actually did not bring my Canon camera this time. When we started out, it wasn't looking very photogenic because of the overcast skies so I decided to just leave the camera in the car and skip the weight of the camera bag. It was actually the first time I had ever done that Secret Cove hike without the camera, that thing is usually with me on all my hikes. It was very nice to feel like I was on "vacation" just enjoying the lake without working, while getting to play tour guide for my new friends. No "keeper" photos in the video this time, just a lot of keeper memories in my head.

Thank you for watching!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif




▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you! I was happy to see there were still yellow autumn leaves on the trees and bushes there. They have been falling fast and many of the trees are now without leaves. Cheers!

Omgosh Scott! Those waters look amazing. And look at that two Faces together!! Whatever your recording on is great. Isn't it cold there???? Its freezing here today!

Lake Tahoe water is the best! And that spot is particularly cool. Glad you liked the video, I record most of my videos with the Samsung Galaxy7 phone. My canon takes great video but I'm usually using that for still photos and talking about my cameras settings/techniques in my vids. It's been pretty darn cold around here too, it got to 25f at my house last night, frost on the windshield this morning. But we got lucky with a little bit of sun and warmer temps for a couple hours yesterday afternoon. Stay warm!

Oh, and thank you for the resteem!

If the phone supports 60fps video recording its all good I think. I don't record much but when I do I usually use my phone as well. On those rare occasions when I really chase the quality I do it with my DSLR but yeah, these MOV files are pretty big.

Looks like you had a great time! Great vid.

Thank you @greddyforce! I'm not sure if m phone does 60fps but it works good enough for most of what I do. Have a great weekend, cheers!

Yea it does! I can tell it from your video.

Ok, cool, thanks. I know a lot more about still photography than video, lol.

You were recorded video without your Canon camera. But this record also perfect. Brilliant place both you discussed. Sun light seemed some warm. But never feel it coz cool winds. Sure..I'm really enjoying watching your Dtube.

Yup, I left the heavy canon behind, haha! Most of my videos are shot with the Samsung cell phone but I like to bring the Canon out for still photos. No still photos to share today. Glad you like the videos, thank you!

Do not worry about the camera, because the best moments are recorded in the memory.

Besides, if I also went to a place like that, I would not record anything, I would not have any chance to do it.

True... except I make a living by using my still camera, lol. And I understand about not having a chance to record anything, it's always tempting to play or just relax.

Well that is a good exception hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76