TIL about the different colors on GINABot

in #ginabot6 years ago

So I have been using GINABot for almost 7 months now and I just realized something today. Okay sorry not really today but last last week and I just remembered posting it today :)


yvc9d80g9m.jpg
Image Source

I was teaching @adelair about how to set-up GINABot - The Best Notification Service in the Steemiverse (Thanks @neander-squirrel!) weeks ago when out of the blue she pointed out to me the color system on the GINABot notifications.


anwnh44uvt.png
Translation Error LOL

Yep! Appararently there's a color system in place when GINA sends you some notification. Take a close look to the notif I got yesterday:


75qnfbk41l.png

Notice that colored line beside the notification. Maroon for "Follow" , Blue for Upvotes and Orange for Comments. Am I the only one who didn't notice this for months? Ha ha I normally am someone who has great attention to details but I'm ashamed to say that I didn't notice this one and probably ever won't as I only did after someone pointed it out to me lol

A little fun fact about me though is that I am red-green colorblind. Okay that one is not a valid excuse as I can see colors but just have a hard time distinguishing what that particular color is. I normally base colors on how light or how strong they are.

As an example: I often look at the color Orange as a light yellow, Violet as a dark strong blue and green as a lighter brown lol. I do get it 40% of the time so yeah lol

Anyway, I've asked @adelair to identify some colors to me and here is the incomplete unsure list of the color system in GINABot:

Blue = Upvote/Downvote
Orange = Comment/Resteem
Maroon = Follow/Unfollow
Green = Mention
Yellow Green = New published Post
Grey = Coin transfer
Delegation = Magenta

Sort:  

I hardly see grey in this case. Perhaps you can try transfer some and see how it works. 😆

Lol Very Clever Chewy very clever :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh right, didn't see that then. TIL with your post. Thanks!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Glad I wasn't the only one, Thanks! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

lol well, i noticed this very first day when i joined this service :p seems em pretty smarter than you hahaha lol just kidding :p well i didn't see grey and magenta :/ and i want to see :p

Lol Good for you Xawi to have noticed this one almost immediately :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jlordc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34