Steem Power Giveaway: Win Up to 100SP For 4 Weeks - 7steemCreated with Sketch.

in #giveaway5 years ago

Hello there, welcome to the seventh of my giveaway initiative post.

I had earlier announced the result of my fifth giveaway and you can check out here

This post is marks the start of the seven giveaway whose results I will announce next week Saturday or Sunday.

image

Created by me

Lets go through how this giveaway works;

The Rules

  1. Your account must have less than 100SP (any current delegation is taken into consideration).

  2. You must not be delegating Steem Power to another account.

  3. You must have never powered down.

  4. I should be convinced that you have long terms goals on Steem.

How to Participate

Leave a short comment about your intention to participate. No need to explain about your current situation or anything (summarize if you have to), dropping just your username will be find as I will personally check all entry accounts.

How it Works

  • This giveaway post will come up either on a Saturday or Sunday of every week.

  • There will be one winner each week and you can either win 50SP or 100SP to use for 4 weeks.

  • 50 will be prize if the winner has less than 100SP and 100SP will the prize if the winner is active on the blockchain but has less than 50SP. The SP is only considered at the time when the prize is about to be giving out.

  • The winner will be an entry account that I find to be overall best in these categories; producing the best content, the best interaction and the best behavior on Steem.

Update

The update about how winners get 100SP is bold under how this giveaway works. Simply having less than 50SP will from henceforth not be enough to get 100SP as it has become clear that this SP is being put to sleep by some winners. As a matter of fact, I had to reduce that of the previous winner to 50SP because he is less active.

Recommendations

  • Use partiko mobile application to interact and engage on Steem. Partiko rewards points which can be exchanged for upvotes. Download the app here

  • Use Actifit fitness tracker and post your daily activities to be rewarded with upvotes and AFIT tokens. AFIT tokens can also be exchanged for upvotes. Download the app;
    Android: http://bit.ly/2CLWDqT
    iOS: http://bit.ly/actifit-ios

Gentle Reminder

This giveaway is now in correspondence to the @contestking thus no follow, upvote or resteem is required to enter the giveaway. Feel free to do these at your will.

Tags

Participants from previous giveaways: @mpawirodinomo @v0007 @tega-utos @managi @tikoyamonique @allstorystory @gramesh @heliophoeli @miniu @indian033

Tag on request: @edgarare1 @jeanlucsr @simplymike

PS: if you would like me to tag you along with subsequent giveaway posts, do tell me in a comment.

Get your entries in!

Thank you for your time!

written by @akomoajong with love for Steem and support from @shortcut @bleepcoin @leeuw @jennimorillo @neoxian

@akomoajong 07/04/2019

Sort:  

I just don't have 100 SP in rules. But I have long term goals for steem platform for sure and you can checkout my blog too. Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

I just glanced through your account and realized that you are doing quite well. You should hope you do not get a better competitor :)

Good luck!

Posted using Partiko Android

Fingers crossed @akomoajong but I will be happy if you got more deserving person.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice and Cool! 💯

Posted using Partiko Android

lol, I had already written my reply to your comment when I noticed @steem-diva had applied. She was one of the newcomers I found thanks to @brittandjosie, and I decided to delegate to her because I believe she has good things to contribute to the platform, and she definitely deserves a fair chance :0)

I never knew about that initiative but it is really great and I am happy to learn about it. I always visit the introduceyourself tag to promote Actifit as an Ambassador as well Partiko to new users. I like to watch how they adapt and engage before offering them SP because I am limited and so, will settle for only serious users.

I am really moved and motivated by your actions because it had appeared to me that very less people care about new users and initiatives to support new users.

For this, I applaud you for your actions. Thumbs up! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Right back at ya, @akomoajong. I'm always happy to come across people who understand the importance of giving newcomers a chance to get to know this awesome community. HF20 has taken away their fair chance - and without new people coming in, there's not much of a future for this platform, imo

Resteemed for more visibility. I'll keep an eye on the people that volunteer :0)

Thank you very much for the support. I am quite surprised that participants are decreasing with time. I was hoping at this point we would have many people to support.

I have been sharing this on discord and hopefully, we get to see more new users participating. I will make recommendations to you in this case.

Thank you very much @simplymike

Posted using Partiko Android

Newcomers are dropping out at warp speed. Who can blame them, being so limited by those awful resource credits.
And the ones that aren't dropping out, can't always comment, because they lack RC.

I used to host the Redfish Rocket contest, which was something similar to your contest, but after a while I decided to change my ways.

I now follow up on the posts made by the ladies of the @heyhaveyamet initiative. They put in a lot of time and effort going through all the posts made with the #introduceyourself tag and pick out the promising ones and feature them in a post.

I go through the ones they've selected, and offer some of them a 50sp delegation, to give them a chance to get to know the platform without running out of RC all the time.

It's always a risk... some people give up after only 2 posts. But even then, nothing is lost - I just retract my delegation and the SP comes back to me, giving me the opportunity to help out another newcomer. But that's only a minority. I have been able to help quite some people in such a way they have reached the 100sp mark and could make it on their own.

Here's an illustration of what I've been doing lately:
https://steemit.com/supersteemian/@simplymike/re-steem-diva--inspirational-quotes-for-living-your-best-life-1554580859924-20190406t215831559z

I try to pay them all a visit at least once a week... just to see if they are still active, leave a motivational comment, or give them some tips.

I'm a huge fan of initiatives like the 10k minnows project, but decided not to join and keep my focus on the newcomers, because there aren't too many people doing that. And if you see how many people leave again within a month, there will soon be no more redfish to push towards minnowhood, imo

That was quite a well detail reply to Diva. I love that!

Truly what you are doing is huge and very important to the growth and mass adoption of adoption. I just wish there were many like you who are selfless and not all about earning but also think about contributing to the development of this platform.

Also, I would say we are on the same page with this whole RC stuff.

With respect to the 10k minnow initiative, I cannot say I am fan of it because I think new users need a push more.

I am only limited in Steem Power that is why for a particular week I try to pick out a new user that appears to have the most interest on Steem. I currently renting SP about 35% of my 1.2k SP and have to lease SP to ensure that I stay above SP.

In all, it all good that I can always recommend some of these users to you and @thedarkhorse

Thanks for this!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @akomoajong for this gesture. AM new to #steem and will leverage my earnings to serve humanity.

I am @Kufray

I hope I earn the SP delegation and will put it to the best use.

Alright Sir, you are in for this!. I will review your account at the end of the week before deciding. Good luck!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @akomoajong!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.438 which ranks you at #7104 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #110.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

🏆 Hi @akomoajong! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @akomoajong :) | For investors.

Thank you very much @steem12 and @tipu

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello,
Im new member to the community and i believe that your help will improve my steem posts

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool 👍You are in for this. Good luck!

Posted using Partiko Android

Please I wants to participate in this

Cool, you are in. Good luck!

Posted using Partiko Android

I just saw your generous contest and I will enter this in our discord and in will talk to my friends in @heyhaveyamet. I want to be in your tag list please and maybe you can mention that we have the #steemterminal in discord for all newcomers ,
See you tomorrow in the league
He.
Britt

Alright my friend, I will tag you on the next post that will come up with in 24hrs.

Also, maybe you should provide a non expiring link to the steem terminal discord in order for it to always be included in these contest posts?

Posted using Partiko Android

I will certainly do that my friend.
I have it here https://discord.gg/QCmKXW
And if you want to join just to give advice or meet new people do drop by we would love to have another hard working steemian onboard.
You will also meet the steem terminal crew consisting of @xcountytravelers and @thekittygirl.
Blog to you soon !
And thank you

Yeah, I am definitely joining. Thank you very much!

Posted using Partiko Android

You are very Welcome and i know you adres the introduce yourself tag everyday maybe you canadvisethe newbies to join the server too that way they can ask questions for Free and dont encounter RC problems

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79